You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers NSW Cup coach Paul Fletcher has named a 21-man squad for this Saturday’s trial match against Cronulla at Remondis Stadium.

Kurtis Rowe will start at fullback and will be looking to back up his impressive performance in the inaugural NRL Auckland Nines tournament last weekend.

Prop Nathan Brown makes his return from a torn pectoral suffered during last year’s NYC finals series, forming a strong prop rotation with Ava Seumanufagai and Michael Bullock.

The clash against Cronulla will give coach Fletcher a gauge on where the side is as the season edges closer.

“This is our last hit-out before the season kicks off and we need to improve on certain areas,” Fletcher said. “We have had a good week at training and I’m looking forward to this weekend’s match.”

NSW Cup kick-off is at 5:15pm and the match will be played in two 30-minute halves.

NSW Cup team to play Cronulla:
1. Kurtis Rowe
2. Taqele Naiyaravoro
3. Corey Brown
4. Setefano Taukafa
5. Jy Hitchcox
6. Jarrod Farlow
7. Nathan Waters
8. Ava Seumanufagai
9. Joel Luani
10. Michael Bullock
11. Kyle Lovett
12. Asipeli Fine
13. Andy Fiagatusa

14. Inno Inosesio
15. Nathan Brown
16. Sam Hollis
17. Sonny Bristow
18. Luke Williams
19. Jack Madden
20. Sitaleki Akauola
21. Allan McGrath