You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Wests Tigers will look to consolidate on their impressive away victory last week with a strong performance in their first home game of the year against the South Sydney Rabbitohs. Mick Potter’s team thrashed the Gold Coast Titans 42-12 last week, and a return to their home ground this week should see another strong showing across the board.

Read on for a full preview of the match including all the need-to-know match information, TV and live stream details as well as full match analysis.


Match Details

Date — Friday, March 21, 2014

Time — 7:45pm AEDT (Gates Open 5:15pm)

Venue — ANZ Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park


TV and Live Stream Details

Channel 9 will be providing live telecast of the match, although you will want to check local guides. Live radio coverage is also available via various stations. You can get a live stream of the game by subscribing to the NRL’s Digital Pass — click here for more details.


Ticket Information

Tickets are available for the match via Ticketek (add link), with General Admission tickets starting at just $20! Click here to purchase tickets for the match.

Better still, become a Wests Tigers member at ANZ Stadium and for just $50, you could gain access to every Wests Tigers’ game at the stadium this year!

That includes this Friday's first home game against the South Sydney Rabbitohs!

We NEED your support! Click here to sign up and become a 2014 Wests Tigers member!


Confirmed Squads

Wests Tigers

1. James Tedesco 2. David Nofoaluma 3. Keith Lulia 4. Tim Simona 5. Pat Richards 6. Braith Anasta 7. Luke Brooks 8. Aaron Woods 9. Robbie Farah 10. Keith Galloway 11. Liam Fulton 12. Bodene Thompson 13. Adam Blair (Interchange: 14. Martin Taupau 15. Ava Seumanufagai 16. Sauasi Sue 17. James Gavet 18. Cory Paterson).


South Sydney Rabbitohs

1. Greg Inglis 2. Nathan Merritt 3. Joel Reddy 4. Bryson Goodwin 5. Lote Tuqiri 6. Dylan Walker 7. Adam Reynolds 8. George Burgess 9. Isaac Luke 10. Sam Burgess 11. Chris McQueen 12. Ben Te’o 13. John Suton (Interchange: 14. Joe Picket 15. Ben Lowe 16. Dave Tyrrell 17. Luke Burges 18. Kirisome Auva’a 19. Kyle Turner).

Check out our EXCLUSIVE Fantasy Preview for this weekend's match here!


Match History: Played 22 — South Sydney 13, Wests Tigers 9


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners