You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Balmain Tigers have named their Harold Matthews and SG Ball teams for Round 9 as they look to close out the 2014 regular season in both competitions in style.

Both grades are in contention for finals places courtesy of strong regular seasons.

The Tigers will take on Illawarra Steelers at Leichhardt Oval on Saturday, April 12, 2014 in their last game of the 2014 regular season.

Harold Matthews kicking off at 12:00pm AEDT followed by SG Ball at 1:30pm AEDT.

Teams for both grades are listed as follows.


Balmain Harold Matthews Team — Round 9

1. Ryan Papenhuyzen
2. Zac Ryan
3. Angelo Panambalana
4. Tyrelle Maui
5. Abdalla Matar
6. Nicholas Wilkinson
7. Adam Rizk
8. Richard Amone
9. Mitchell Hyde
10. Harrison Leonard
11. Moses Suli
12. Patrick Abouharb
13. Lachlan Atwood (c)

14. Spike Teio
15. Eddie Abraham
16. Will Lawson
17. Nathan Khalil
18. Luke Hodge
19. Zac Allen
20. John Paul Hannawe
21. Bradley Booby
22. Kobe Thorson
23. Sam Doloras
24. Justin Frain
25. Adam Doueihi

Coach: Michael Frain


Balmain SG Ball Team — Round 9

1. Scott Hogan
2. Raui Poaru
3. Jacob Tatupu
4. Tony Tali
5. Josh Nohra
6. Bayley Sironen
7. Jake Trindall
8. Wayne Francis
9. Jack Wheelhouse
10. Inoke Fainu
11. Jaleel Seve-Derbas (c)
12. Junior Tatola
13. Jamie Hill

15. Hami Tali
16. Richard Latu
17. TJ Uele
20. Robert Siteine
23. Josh Tupolo-Leato

Coach: Mathew Head


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners