You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Dayne Craig and Ryan Papenhuyzen have both collected awards at the New South Wales Rugby League Awards night on Wednesday at Curzon Hall.

Craig (Western Suburbs) collected the Ron Massey Cup Player of the Year Award while Papenhuyzen (Balmain Tigers) was named Harold Matthews Player of the Year.

Craig played every game for Western Suburbs during 2014 as they made it to the first round of the finals series, and also played several games for Wests Tigers' NSW Cup team throughout the year. Papenhuyzen too played finals football this season for Balmain Tigers in the Harold Matthews competition, and featured heavily in the Brydens Lawyers Wests Tigers Academy team that won all four competitive games in 2014.

Wests Tigers would like to congratulate both players on their well-deserved awards.


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners