You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers will look to book a spot in the final four of the NYC Holden Cup finals when they take on the Brisbane Broncos this Friday night in their semifinal.

Andrew Webster’s side booked their clash with the baby Broncos with a gutsy 28-24 victory over the South Sydney Rabbitohs in their elimination final, while the Broncos suffered a 32-26 loss to the Parramatta Eels to send them into this do-or-die match.

The two sides have already met once this year, with Wests Tigers recording a commanding 42-10 victory over the visitors in Round 11 — a performance they’ll be keen to replicate on Friday night against Craig Hodges’ side at Allianz Stadium.

Who will keep their premiership hopes alive with a win this Friday night?

Read on for a full match preview including all the need-to-know match day information, TV and live stream details, team news, match analysis and more.

Unite. Commit. Achieve. Register your interest for a 2015 membership package here!

Match Details

Date — Friday, September 19, 2014

Time — 5:15pm AEST

Venue — Allianz Stadium (Moore Park, Sydney)


TV and Live Stream Details

TV — Fox Sports 1 (check local guides)

Live Stream — Foxtel Go (subscription required)

Twitter — Click here to follow Wests Tigers on Twitter for live scores and commentary


Match Officials

Referees — Chris Butler and Jon Stone

Touch Judges — Lawrence McDonnell and Kasey Badger

Video Referees — Steve Clark and Henry Perenara


Confirmed Squads

Both teams are set to welcome back big stars for this week’s semifinal clash. Captain and Holden Cup Hooker of the Year Manaia Cherrington returns from a three week injury to take his place in the starting team for Wests Tigers, while dynamic playmaker Jayden Nikorima returns on the interchange bench for Brisbane. Jeremy Marshall-King has been ruled out for Wests Tigers with a shoulder injury in the only other change to last week’s team, while Jordan Drew has been named for the first time in six weeks for Brisbane.


Wests Tigers


Brisbane Broncos

Mason Farrell


Kodi Nikorima

John Tohi


Paul Byrnes

Watson Heleta


Tom Opacic

Delouise Hoeter


Jordan Drew

John Ogden


Jack Tuttle

Te Maire Martin


Duncan Paia’aua

Eli Levido


Ashley Taylor

Dallas Graham


Aaron Rockley

Manaia Cherrington (capt.)


Jayden Berell

Jordan Grant


Joe Ofahengaue

Salesi Funaki


Brett Greinke

Lamar Liolevave


Brendon McBryde

Andrew Kazzi


Jai Arrow

Hala Masila


Jayden Nikorima

Peter Ta’auso


George Fai

Sione Alofi


Ajuma Adams

Matthew Lodge


Alex Barr

Daniel Rakvin


Kalolo Saitaua


Last Five Matches

Wests Tigers

R23 — Wests Tigers 28 drew Sydney Roosters 28

R24 — Wests Tigers 24 def. Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 22

R25 — Canberra Raiders 28 def. Wests Tigers 24

R26 — Wests Tigers 30 def. Cronulla Sharks 10

EF1 — Wests tigers 28 def. South Sydney Rabbitohs 24


Brisbane Broncos

R23 — Brisbane Broncos 36 def. South Sydney Rabbitohs 32

R24 — Brisbane Broncos 36 def. Newcastle Knights 16

R25 — St. George-Illawarra Dragons 58 def. Brisbane Broncos 18

R26 — Brisbane Broncos 32 def. Melbourne Storm 0

QF1 — Parramatta Eels 32 def. Brisbane Broncos 26


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners