You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo: Paul Barkley / Melba Studios

Six players from the Wests Tigers Holden Cup team have today been named in the Junior Kiwis train-on squad for the upcoming match against the Junior Kangaroos.

Te Maire Martin, Dallas Graham, Manaia Cherrington, Delouise Hoeter, Lamar Liolevave and Watson Heleta are part of an extended squad for the game on Saturday, October 18 at Mount Smart Stadium.

Cherrington represented the Junior Kiwis last year alongside current NRL squad member Kurtis Rowe, with the Kangaroos recording a 38-26 victory.

Three players have been selected despite 2014 being their first season in the Holden Cup - Martin, Heleta and Liolevave.

A total of 11 players were added to the squad following the elimination of the Wests Tigers and Newcastle Knights from the Holden Cup finals series.

The Junior Kiwis train-on squad so far is:

Nelson Asofa-Solomona (Melbourne Storm)

Manaia Cherrington (Wests Tigers)

Herman Ese'ese (Canterbury Bulldogs)

Dallas Graham (Wests Tigers)

Watson Heleta (Wests Tigers)

Delouise Hoeter (Wests Tigers)

Jahrome Hughes (Gold Coast Titans)

Sione Katoa (Penrith Panthers)

Danny Levi (Newcastle Knights)

Lamar Liolevave (Wests Tigers)

Joseph Manu (Sydney Roosters)

Sam Manuleleua (South Sydney Roosters)

Te Maire Martin (Wests Tigers)

Taan Milne (Sydney Roosters)

Una Mohi (Melbourne Storm)

Chance Peni (Newcastle Knights)

Pride Pettersen- Robati (Newcastle Knights)

Niua Puaka (Melbourne Storm)

Tulsa Saumamao (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Joseph Tapine (Newcastle Knights)

James Taylor (Newcastle Knights)

Renouf To'omaga (Canterbury Bulldogs)

Braden Uele (Sydney Roosters)