You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers players Tim Simona and Sauaso Sue have been named in a 19-man Toa Samoa squad to face New Zealand this Saturday.

Simona retains his place at fullback after an impressive debut against England last week, while Sue comes onto the six-man bench.

Samoa suffered a narrow 32-26 loss to England in the Four Nations opener last Saturday and will be desperate to cause an upset over the Kiwis in order to keep their hopes of making the final alive.

The match will be played at Toll Stadium, Northland (NZ), with the New Zealand squad featuring Adam Blair, Martin Taupau and Bodene Thompson (18th man).

1. Tim Simona

2. Antonio Winterstein

3. Tim Lafai

4. Joey Leilua

5. Daniel Vidot

6. Ben Roberts

7. Kyle Stanley

8. Isaac Liu

9. Pita Godinet

10. David Fa'alogo (c)

11. Frank Pritchard

12. Leeson Ah Mau

13. Josh McGuire


14. Dunamis Lui

15. Jesse Sene-Lefao

16. Sauaso Sue

17.  Mose Masoe

18. Dominique Peyroux

19. Penani Manumalealii

Coach: Matt Parish

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners