You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers halfback Luke Brooks says he feels privileged to be named in the 2015 NRL All Stars team to take on the Indigenous All Stars team on February 13.

The young halfback, who was recently named the 2014 Dally M of the Year, has been named to make his All Stars debut off the interchange bench, with Sea Eagles five-eighth Kieran Foran and Sydney Roosters halfback Mitchell Pearce also in the side.

The match between the NRL All Stars and the Indigenous All Stars will take place at the Gold Coast Titans' home ground, Cbus Super Stadium, on Friday, February 13.

"I didn't really expect to be making any sort of representative teams at all this year," admitted Brooks, "so it's a great priviledge and honor for me to be included.

"I've just seen the team and it's a really strong side, so I'm looking forward to getting out there and playing alongside some of the best players in the game."

NRL All Stars Coach Wayne Bennett said he was happy with the number of young players in the squad, which included the likes of Matt Moylan, Dylan Walker and Will Hopoate.

"We have some young guys [in the side] who proved themselves last season and have a fantastic career of them — combined with those [players] who have a strong representative background," said the Brisbane Broncos coach.

Tickets for the Harvey Norman All Stars match are available by clicking here.

Unite. Commit. Achieve. Show your support in season 2015 by becoming a member today!

2015 NRL All Stars Team

  Player Club
1 Matt Moylan Penrith Panthers
2 Manu Vatuvei New Zealand Warriors
3 Jarrod Croker Canberra Raiders
4 Dylan Walker South Sydney Rabbitohs
5 Antonio Winterstein North Queensland Cowboys
6 Kieran Foran Manly Sea Eagles
7 Mitchell Pearce Sydney Roosters
8 James Graham Canterbury Bulldogs
9 Michael Ennis Cronulla Sharks
10 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves Sydney Roosters
11 Beau Scott (capt.) Newcastle Knights
12 Jason Taumololo North Queensland Cowboys
13 Paul Gallen Cronulla Sharks
14 Jesse Bromwich Melbourne Storm
15 Luke Brooks Wests Tigers
16 Will Hopoate Parramatta Eels
17 Trent Merrin St. George-Illawarra Dragons
18 Corey Parker Brisbane Broncos
19 Jeremy Smith Newcastle Knights
20 Dave Taylor Gold Coast Titans


2015 Indigenous All Stars Team

  Player Club
1 Greg Inglis South Sydney Rabbitohs
2 Alex Johnston South Sydney Rabbitohs
3 Will Chambers Melbourne Storm
4 Justin Hodges Brisbane Broncos
5 Josh Hoffman Gold Coast Titans
6 Ben Barba Cronulla Sharks
7 Johnathan Thurston North Queensland Cowboys
8 George Rose St. George-Illawarra Dragons
9 Ray Thompson North Queensland Cowboys
10 Ryan James Gold Coast Titans
11 Tyrone Peachey Penrith Panthers
12 Sam Thaiday Brisbane Broncos
13 Greg Bird Gold Coast Titans
14 Chris Sandow Parramatta Eels
15 Tom Learoyd-Lahs Melbourne Storm
16 Dane Gagai Newcastle Knights
17 Kyle Turner South Sydney Rabbitohs
18 Jack Wighton Canberra Raiders
19 Kierran Moseley Gold Coast Titans
20 Brad Tighe Gold Coast Titans


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners