You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers have named their team to take on the Cronulla Sharks in their final NRL trial match this Saturday, February 21 at Campbelltown Sports Stadium.

Kickoff for the match is scheduled for 7:00pm, with gates opening at 12:00pm.

Following an impressive 20-4 win over the Parramatta Eels in Alice Springs last Friday night, Coach Jason Taylor has retained a similar side for this Saturday's trial, with James Tedesco set to feature in his first match for the Club since suffering a knee injury against the Canberra Raiders in Round 16, 2014 at Campbelltown Sports Stadium.

Luke Brooks has also been named alongside Mitchell Moses in the halves, with the former missing last week’s trial match due to his involvement with the NRL All Stars.

Having kept the Eels scoreless for more than 70 minutes last Friday night, Taylor said he was looking for another similar defensive effort this weekend against the Sharks, who have already shown strong pre-season form this year at the 2015 Auckland Nines.

“There’s still plenty to work on from the game,” he said.

“We were happy with most of the game, but there were still some key areas that we need to improve in regards to our tackling and our ball control early on in the game.

“This week is just a matter of continuing on with the stuff that we’ve been working hard on — keeping that strong defensive structure in place and working on our attacking composure, something we lost our way in a little bit last week."

General Admission Adult tickets for the match are available for $12 at the gate and via Ticketek (click here to purchase), while Wests Tigers Members gain free entry.

Check out our NRL team to take on the Cronulla Sharks this week below.

Unite. Commit. Achieve. Show your support in season 2015 by becoming a member today!

1. Shannon McDonnell
2. Kevin Naiqama
3. Tim Simona
4. Chris Lawrence
5. Pat Richards
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Luke Brooks
8. Aaron Woods
9. Robbie Farah (capt.)
10. Keith Galloway
11. Curtis Sironen
12. Sauaso Sue
13. Dene Halatau

14. Ava Seumanufagai
15. Matthew Lodge
16. Martin Taupau
17. Brenden Santi
18. James Tedesco
19. Delouise Hoeter

Coach: Jason Taylor


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners