You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo: Paul Barkley / Melba Studios

Wests Tigers players Aaron Woods and Robbie Farah have been named in New South Wales’ 2015 State of Origin team for Game I on Wednesday, May 27.

Kickoff is scheduled for 8:05pm at ANZ Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park.

With Paul Gallen ruled out of the match due to injury, Farah has been named captain of the side for Game I — his second time at leading the Blues after captaining the side in Game III of the 2013 State of Origin series. After starting all three games for the Blues in 2014, Woods has again been named in the front row alongside James Tamou.

Following a breakthrough series last year, the Blues will field a similar forward pack for Game I, with Bulldogs forward Josh Jackson set for his first start at lock forward.

After much debate, Roosters playmaker Mitchell Pearce will wear the No. 6 jersey and partner Bulldogs halfback Trent Hodkinson in the halves for Game I.

Tickets are ON SALE now for our Round 11 clash against the Cowboys on May 23! Be there and celebrate the 2005 Grand Final!
NSW State of Origin Game I Team

1. Josh Dugan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
2. Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)
3. Josh Morris (Canterbury Bulldogs)
4. Michael Jennings (Sydney Roosters)
5. William Hopoate (Parramatta Eels)
6. Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)
7. Trent Hodkinson (Canterbury Bulldogs)
8. Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
9. Robbie Farah, capt. (Wests Tigers)
10. James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)
11. Beau Scott (Newcastle Knights)
12. Ryan Hoffman (NZ Warriors)
13. Josh Jackson (Canterbury Bulldogs)

14. Trent Merrin (St George Illawarra Dragons)
15. Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)
16. David Klemmer (Canterbury Bulldogs)
17. Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)

Coach: Laurie Daley


Queensland State of Origin Game I Team

1. Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
2. Darius Boyd (Brisbane Broncos)
3. Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
4. Justin Hodges (Brisbane Broncos)
5. Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)
6. Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
7. Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
8. Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)
9. Cameron Smith, capt. (Melbourne Storm)
10. Nate Myles (Gold Coast Titans)
11. Aidan Guerra (Sydney Roosters)
12. Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)
13. Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)

14. Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles)
15. Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos)
16. Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)
17. Jacob Lillyman (New Zealand Warriors)
18. Dylan Napa (Sydney Roosters)

Coach: Mal Meninga


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners