You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

James Tedesco has been voted by his teammates as Wests Tigers 2015 Player’s Player at the Club’s annual Grand Final Luncheon on Friday at Doltone House.

Coming off extensive knee surgery in pre-season, Tedesco finished the year as the Club’s equal top try-scorer with 17 tries, and was one of just three players to feature in every game of the year — playing every minute of the season for the first time in his career.

Along with his 17 tries, Tedesco also registered 14 try-assists and 17 linebreaks, and was named as a finalist in both the Dally M Fullback of the Year and RLPA Player of the Year.

Wests Tigers’ Members also voted Tedesco as the 2015 Members Player of the Year, while the fullback also picked up the 2015 Try of the Year for his finish in Round 8.

A Camden Rams junior, Tedesco progressed through the Western Suburbs junior development system before joining Wests Tigers’ Holden Cup side in 2011.

Following on from an impressive debut NYC season where he was named the Club’s NYC Player of the Year, the fullback was rewarded with his first-grade debut in Round 1 of 2012 — however, he unfortunately suffered a season-ending injury in that match.

He returned to the top-grade in 2013 — scoring eight tries in 19 games — and went on to represent both City Origin and Italy at the Rugby League World Cup, as well as picking up Wests Tigers’ Rookie of the Year Award. Hampered by injury the following year as an ankle and another serious knee injury limited him to just eight games, the 22-year-old was finally able to show his full potential and talent in 2015 with an injury-free season — quickly rising to become one of the most potent attacking players in the National Rugby League.

Wests Tigers congratulate James on being voted the Player’s Player of the Year for 2015.


Player Profile: James Tedesco

D.O.B. — 8th January, 1993

Position — Fullback

Junior Club — Camden Rams

Club Debut — Round 1, 2012 (vs. Cronulla Sharks, Leichhardt Oval)

Rep. Honours — City Origin (2013, 15), Italy (2013, World Cup)


Previous Winners: NRL Player of the Year

2014 — Aaron Woods

2013 — Liam Fulton

2012 — Aaron Woods

2011 — Gareth Ellis

2010 — Gareth Ellis

2009 — Gareth Ellis

2008 — Chris Heighington

2007 — Robbie Farah


Season Highlights
Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners