You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers will field a side in this Saturday’s Jason Annear Memorial Rugby League Nines tournament at Berkeley Vale Oval.

New recruit Billy McConnachie is set to play his first game for Wests Tigers, while new part-time squad members Matt Eisenhuth, Jesse Maxwell-Offen, Jackson Williams and Billy Tsikrikas have also been included in the 17-man squad.

The remainder of the team features a mixture of part-time and Holden Cup squad members who will have their first hit-out of the 2016 pre-season.

The tournament is in its fourth year and is run by Berkley Vale Rugby League in honour of former player Jason Annear, who passed away in 2013.

Wests Tigers have been drawn in Pool A and will come up against Gulargambone Rovers, Wyong Roos, La Perouse Panthers and the Maree Kelly All Stars.

Fifteen teams will compete for the $7000 prize money in the Jason Annear Memorial tournament, with the Maree Kelly Memorial Nines also taking place on the day and will feature seven different Women’s teams.

The first match of the day kicks off at 8:40am, with the pool matches concluding at 4:00pm and the finals to follow in what will be an action-packed day of rugby league.

Entry on the day is $5 and for more information on the tournament, click here.

Wests Tigers Jason Annear Memorial Rugby League Nines squad:

1.      John Tohi

2.      Jayden Wheelhouse

3.      Ryland Jacobs

4.      Veiru Mapesone

5.      Esan Marsters

6.      Asipeli Fine

7.      Billy McConnachie

8.      Jeremy Marshall-King

9.      Wesley Lolo


10.  Andy Fiagatusa

11.  Matt Eisenhuth

12.  Jesse Maxwell-Offen

13.  Billy Tsikrikas

14.  Jackson Williams

15.  Obed Karwhin

16.  Junior Tatola

17.  Pio Sokobalava


JA - Pool A

JA - Pool B

JA - Pool C

Wyong Roos

Woy Woy Roosters

Berkeley Vale Panthers

Gulargambone Rovers

Central Coast United

The Entrance Tigers

La Perouse Panthers

Jason Annear All Stars

Muswellbrook Rams

Maree Kelly All Stars

Newcastle All Blacks

Fountaindale Frogs

West Tigers

Coastal Fiji Roos

Redfern All Blacks


Wests Tigers 2016 Jason Annear Rugby League Nines Schedule




Gulargambone Rovers


Wyong Roos


La Perouse Panthers


Maree Kelly All Stars

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners