You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers' Rangitito Pool opponents for the Auckland Nines — Penrith Panthers, North Queensland Cowboys and Newcastle Knights — have named their teams for the upcoming tournament, with several big names set to feature in the competition.

How will Wests Tigers fare in this tough pool, that includes a former champion?

See our breakdown of the teams, players to watch and more at the 2016 Auckland Nines.

Have YOU got your Auckland Nines jersey yet? Click here to get your hands on one today!

Penrith Panthers — Saturday, 1:45pm (AEDT)

Coach: Anthony Griffin

History: Quarter Finals (2014), Group Stage (2015)

Players to Watch: James Segeyaro, Josh Mansour, Bryce Cartwright


North Queensland Cowboys — Saturday, 5:40pm (AEDT)

Coach: Paul Green

History: Champions (2014), Quarter Finals (2015)

Players to Watch: Matt Bowen, Jason Taumalolo, Michael Morgan, Kyle Feldt


Newcastle Knights — Sunday, 11:25am (AEDT)

Coach: Nathan Brown

History: Quarter Finals (2014), Quarter Finals (2015)

Players to Watch: Jake Mamo, Akuila Uate, Sione Mata'utia


Wests Tigers — Click here to get to know more about our squad!

Coach: Jason Taylor

History: Group Stage (2014), Quarter Finals (2015)

Players to Watch: Manaia Cherrington, Kevin Naiqama, Tim Simona


2016 Rangitoto Pool Squads