You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

South Sydney have named Adam Reynolds for Thursday’s match against Wests Tigers at ANZ Stadium despite the halfback suffering a jaw injury last weekend.

Rabbitohs Coach Michael Maguire has named Reynolds to feature alongside Luke Keary in the halves for this week’s game after the halfback took an early guilty plea to a Grade 1 Contrary Conduct Charge for touching referee Jared Maxwell last Friday night.

Having already missed time in season 2016 with a jaw injury, Reynolds will now need to prove his fitness during the week in order to feature this Thursday at ANZ Stadium.

South Sydney will also welcome back key forward George Burgess for this week’s game, with the powerful prop named to make his return from an abdominal complaint that kept him out of last week’s loss to the Broncos. He returns to a Rabbitohs’ forward pack that will be without Paul Carter after he was ruled out with a one-game suspension.

Carter is replaced in the starting side by Kyle Turner, with Burgess named on the bench.

Centre Kirisome Auva’a also returns to the starting side this week for the home team, with the 24-year-old replacing Hymel Hunt following a torn pectoral muscle last week.

For Wests Tigers, Tim Simona will make his return from suspension this week, with the representative centre slotting in on the left wing in the place of Nathan Milone.

Co-captain Dene Halatau, forward Tim Grant and Kevin Naiqama have all been named despite picking up knocks in last week’s disappointing loss to the Canberra Raiders.

Aaron Woods, Matt Ballin and Jack Buchanan all remain sidelined with injuries.

Final teams for Thursday’s game will be confirmed one hour before kickoff, at 6:50pm.

Be there as Wests Tigers wear their first ever Indigenous Jersey against the Bulldogs!


1. Greg Inglis
2. Dane Nielsen
3. Kirisome Auva’a
4. Bryson Goodwin
5. Aaron Gray
6. Luke Keary
7. Adam Reynolds
8. Thomas Burgess
9. Damien Cook
10. David Tyrrell
11. Chris Grevsmuhl
12. Kyle Turner
13. Sam Burgess

14. Cameron McInnes
15. Jason Clark
16. Nathan Brown
17. George Burgess

Coach: Michael Maguire



1. James Tedesco
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Tim Simona
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Jordan Rankin
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Luke Brooks
8. Ava Seumanufagai
9. Robbie Farah
10. Tim Grant
11. Curtis Sironen
12. Chris Lawrence (capt.)
13. Sauaso Sue

14. Josh Aloiai
15. Dene Halatau (capt.)
16. Kyle Lovett
17. JJ Felise

Coach: Jason Taylor