You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers players Chris Lawrence, Curtis Sironen, Kyle Lovett and David Nofoaluma have all been named in the City Origin team to face Country Origin on May 8.

Nofoaluma was drafted into the team as a late inclusion, replacing Manly Warringah Sea Eagles' prop Jake Trbojevic, who withdrew from the side having failed to pass a medical.

This will be Nofoaluma's first appearance for City Origin, joining Lovett on debut.

Lawrence will captain the side as he makes a return to the City Origin team, having made two appearances in 2010 and 2012. Sironen too will also make his third City Origin appearance, having played in 2013 and last year alongside James Tedesco, who was ruled out with injury.

Wests Tigers would like to congratulate all four players on their representative selection.

Be there as Wests Tigers wear their first ever Indigenous Jersey against the Bulldogs!


1. Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)

2. David Nofoaluma (Wests Tigers)

3. Aaron Gray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

4. Ryan Matterson (Sydney Roosters)

5. Josh Mansour (Penrith Panthers)

6. Aidan Sezer (Canberra Raiders)

7. Chad Townsend (Cronulla Sharks)

8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers)

9. Nathan Peats (Parramatta Eels)

10. Leilani Latu (Penrith Panthers)

11. Chris Lawrence (Wests Tigers) — captain

12. Bryce Cartwright (Penrith Panthers)

13. Nathan Brown (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

14. Addin Fonua-Blake (Manly Sea Eagles)

15. Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)

16. Curtis Sironen (Wests Tigers)

17. Kyle Lovett (Wests Tigers)

18. Tom Symonds (Manly Sea Eagles)

Coach: Brad Fittler



1. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)

2. Kane Linnett (North Queensland Cowboys)

3. Euan Aitken (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)

4. Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)

5. Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)

6. James Maloney (Cronulla Sharks)

7. Jack Bird (Cronulla Sharks)

8. Shannon Boyd (Canberra Raiders)

9. Mitch Rein (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)

10. Jack De Belin (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)

11. Tyson Frizell (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)

12. Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)

13. Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm)

14. Jordan McLean (Melbourne Storm)

15. Paul Vaughan (Canberra Raiders)

16. Tariq Sims (Newcastle Knights)

17. Mitch Aubusson (Sydney Roosters)

Coach: Craig Fitzgibbon


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners