You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Missing several players due to State of Origin commitments, Brisbane Broncos have named their team to take on Wests Tigers this Friday night at Suncorp Stadium.

After going down to the North Queensland Cowboys in another one-point thriller last weekend, the Broncos now head into Friday's clash against Wests Tigers without the likes of Josh McGuire, Corey Parker, Sam Thaiday, Darius Boyd, Corey Oates and Matt Gillett.

Greg Eden, Lachlan Maranta and Joe Ofahengaue all return to the starting side, with Jaydn Su'a, Herman Ese'ese, Tevita Pangai Jnr and Jai Arrow all included in the squad.

Former Wests Tigers forward Adam Blair will captain the Broncos for the first time.

Wests Tigers too will be without State of Origin representatives Aaron Woods and Robbie Farah, with the pair replaced in the starting side by Tim Grant and vice-captain Dene Halatau.

Sauaso Sue and Kevin Naiqama also return to the side, with Michael Chee Kam named as 18th man. Josh Addo-Carr retains his place on the wing with Jordan Rankin at fullback.

See how both teams will line up for Friday's clash at Suncorp Stadium below!

Be there to cheer the boys on when they take on South Sydney Rabbitohs on June 10!


1. Jordan Kahu
2. Greg Eden
3. Jack Reed
4. James Roberts
5. Lachlan Maranta
6. Anthony Milford
7. Ben Hunt
8. Joe Ofahengaue
9. Andrew McCullough
10. Adam Blair (capt.)
11. Alex Glenn
12. Jaydn Su'a
13. Jarrod Wallace

14. Jai Arrow
15. Herman Ese'ese
16. Tevita Pangai Jnr.
17. Kodi Nikorima

Coach: Wayne Bennett



1. Jordan Rankin
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Tim Simona
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Luke Brooks
8. Tim Grant
9. Dene Halatau (capt.)
10. Ava Seumanufagai
11. Josh Aloiai
12. Chris Lawrence (capt.)
13. Elijah Taylor


14. Sauaso Sue
15. Matt Ballin
16. Kyle Lovett
17. JJ Felise
18. Michael Chee Kam

Coach: Jason Taylor