You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers NYC Holden Cup Coach Willie Peters has finalised his team to take on the South Sydney Rabbitohs in their Round 14 clash today at ANZ Stadium.

Kickoff for the match is at 5:35pm, with no live TV coverage available of the game.

For all live scores and commentary from the game, click here to follow us on Twitter!

Wests Tigers will be looking for a return to the winners’ circle against the Rabbitohs, having gone down 38-12 to the Brisbane Broncos in their last start at Suncorp Stadium.

The loss would mark Wests Tigers’ first defeat in the competition since Round 5, and with last Sunday’s game against the Roosters postponed due to weather conditions, Peters’ side will certainly be keen to return to the field and potentially move to second with a win.

In a few late changes for the side, Luke Sharpe has been ruled out of the match, with 18-year-old Ryan Papenhuyzen moving to fullback for the first time in Holden Cup. Roman Ioelu comes in to the side on the wing as his replacement, while Toa Mata'afa starts on the other wing — replacing Obed Karwhin, who has been ruled out with an ankle injury.

Bayley Sironen will play his first Holden Cup game since suffering an injury in Round 8, while Paul Roberts makes his Holden Cup debut off the interchange bench.

When these two sides met earlier in the year, Wests Tigers won 46-0 over South Sydney and, in doing so, created Club history by becoming the first Holden Cup team to keep their opponents scoreless. Click here for the full Report and Highlights from that game.

See how Wests Tigers and South Sydney will line up for tonight’s Holden Cup clash below!

Be there to cheer the boys on when they take on South Sydney Rabbitohs on June 10!


2. Ryan Papenhuyzen
20. Toa Mata'afa
3. Ryland Jacobs
4. Jesse Jackson
23. Roman Ioelu
6. Daniel Roberts
7. Thomas Bartley
8. Mark McCormack
9. Daniel Peck
10. Taniela Paseka
11. Bayley Sironen
12. Jakob Giles
13. Jack Wheelhouse (capt.)

14. Paul Roberts
15. Lenny Sauni
16. Trent Pye
17. Siaosi Nasilai

Coach: Willie Peters



1. Dylan O'Connor
2. Tom Perrin
3. Tarquinn Butler
4. Latrell Robinson
5. Mawene Hiroti
18. Christian Wakeham
7. Liam Coleman
8. Toby Rudolf
9. Maia Sands
10. Tim Davis
11. Cameron Murray
12. Jake Brennan
13. Jamel Hunt

14. Jacob McCudden
15. Josh Saunders
16. Keaon Koldamatangi
17. Henry Fuiamono

Coach: David Penna


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners