You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers NRL Head Coach Jason Taylor has finalised his side to take on the Melbourne Storm today in their Round 16 clash at AAMI Park, Melbourne.

Kickoff for the match is at 4:00pm AEST with live coverage on Channel 9 and Fox Sports.

For all live scores and commentary from the game, click here to follow us on Twitter!

Taylor has made several late changes for today's game, with hooker Robbie Farah ruled out by the Club's medical staff following a concussion suffered in State of Origin Game II.

Farah will be replaced on the bench by JJ Felise, with Elijah Taylor to start at hooker.

"Robbie copped an elbow from Woodsy in the game," Taylor said, "and it was really clear that after getting that knock in the head, Robbie stumbled. Our medical staff — who are really diligent in the area of concussion — believe that we don't want to take any risks this week given Robbie had such a serious head knock only a few weeks earlier against Canterbury.

"It's purely about putting the welfare of our players first and foremost."

In a boost for the side, Taylor confirmed that vice-captain Dene Halatau has passed a late fitness test and will take his spot in the side, with captain Aaron Woods also fine to back up for today's game following his performance for New South Wales on Wednesday night.

"Woodsy was pretty sore after Wednesday and pretty disappointed, and he wants the opportunity to take that disappointment out on the Melbourne Storm," Taylor confirmed.

"Dene had a bit of a slight hamstring strain which he suffered last week.

"He had plenty of time to get over it with the bye and he'll be right to play."

For the Melbourne Storm, key playmakers Cameron Munster and Blake Green have both been ruled out of this afternoon's game with Young Tonumaipea and Christian Welch called in.

Tohu Harris will start in the halves, with Felise Kafusi promoted to the run-on side.

See how both teams will line up for #NRLStormTigers this afternoon at AAMI Park!

Don't miss Legends Day as we celebrate some of the greatest players ever on July 2!


1. James Tedesco
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Tim Simona
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Jordan Rankin
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Luke Brooks
8. Aaron Woods (capt.)
13. Elijah Taylor
14. Tim Grant
11. Josh Aloiai
12. Chris Lawrence
10. Sauaso Sue

9. Dene Halatau
15. Ava Seumanufagai
17. Kyle Lovett
20. JJ Felise

Coach: Jason Taylor



22. Young Tonumaipea
2. Suliasi Vunivalu
3. Cheyse Blair
4. Ryan Morgan
5. Marika Koroibete
12. Tohu Harris
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Jesse Bromwich
9. Cameron Smith (capt.)
10. Jordan McLean
11. Kevin Proctor
15. Felise Kaufusi
13. Dale Finucane

14. Nelson Asofa-Solomona
16. Kenny Bromwich
17. Ben Hampton
21. Christian Welch

Coach: Craig Bellamy


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners