You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers Intrust Super Premiership Coach Paul Stringer has named his side to take on the New Zealand Warriors in their Round 17 clash this Saturday, July 2.

Kickoff is at 2:40pm local time (12:40pm AEST) from Mount Smart Stadium.

Well rested after last week's bye, Stringer has named a strong side to take on the Warriors, with Michael Chee Kam, Josh Addo-Carr, Jacob Liddle and Joel Edwards all named.

Former Wests Tigers player Manaia Rudolph could also play his first game for the Club this year after being signed for the remainder of the 2016 season from the Sea Eagles.

Rod Griffin has been named to make his return from injury off the interchange bench, while Holden Cup players Veiru Mapesone and Esan Marsters have also been included.

See Wests Tigers Intrust Super Premiership side named to take on the NZ Warriors below!

Don't miss Legends Day as we celebrate some of the greatest players ever on July 2!


1. Watson Heleta
2. Jayden Wheelhouse
3. Chance Peni
4. Michael Chee Kam
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Veiru Mapesone
7. Jeremy Marshall-King
8. Dallas Graham
9. Jacob Liddle
10. Jordan Grant
11. Esan Marsters
12. Tyler Cassel
13. Joel Edwards (capt.)

14. Rod Griffin
15. Matthew Eisenhuth
16. Wes Lolo
17. Jackson Williams
18. Manaia Rudolph

Coach: Paul Stringer


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners