You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers NYC Holden Cup Coach Willie Peters has named his team to take on the North Queensland Cowboys this Sunday, August 7 at Leichhardt Oval.

Kickoff for the match is at 1:45pm as Wests Tigers look to bounce back from a last start defeat to the Parramatta Eels and keep their hopes at a top four finish this year alive.

Peters has named a similar side to the one that went down in close fashion to the Eels last weekend, with the key change that of young gun hooker Jacob Liddle, who returns to the team after being promoted to the Club’s Intrust Super Premiership team.

His inclusion sees Jack Wheelhouse move to lock and Lenny Sauni to the bench, while Toa Mata’afa comes into the centres for Jesse Jackson with Roman Ioelu on the wing.

North Queensland come into Sunday’s game on the back of two straight wins, and currently sit second on the Holden Cup ladder — five points ahead of Wests Tigers.

See Wests Tigers Holden Cup team named to take on the Cowboys this Sunday below!

Sunday afternoon footy returns to Leichhardt Oval when we take on the Cowboys!


1. Daniel Roberts
2. Roman Ioelu
3. Toa Mata'afa
4. Tony Tali
5. Obed Karwhin
6. Veiru Mapesone
7. Thomas Bartley
8. Ray Stone
9. Jacob Liddle
10. Taniela Paseka
11. Jakob Giles
12. Mark McCormack
13. Jack Wheelhouse (capt.)

14. Daniel Peck
15. Lenny Sauni
16. Trent Pye
17. Rhys Sciglitano
18. Siaosi Nasilai

Coach: Willie Peters