You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Digital Image Grant Trouville  © : Ryan Hall celebrates after scoring : NRL Rugby League - AUS v ENG , FOUR NATIONS 2014 AAMI Park Melbourne, Sunday November 2nd 2014.

New England Coach Wayne Bennett has named his squad for the upcoming Four Nations tournament which begins on October 29 against New Zealand.

Bennett has named eight NRL players (including three of the Burgess brothers) for the tournament as well as Raiders hooker Josh Hodgson and Bulldogs captain James Graham. 

Regulars in the England squad such as incumbent captain Sean O'Loughlin, hooker James Roby and fullback Sam Tomkins have been left out of the 24-man squad, while five potential debutants have also been included by Bennett for the upcoming tournament.

Bennett spoke highly of England's chances, as the hosts look to record their first ever tournament success, paying tribute to the country's development system.

"There's some serious talent in this side and that's testament to the England program, the clubs they play for and the players' attitude in wanting to do their best each week," he said. 

"I've spoken to the boys and they're well aware what's ahead of them in this tournament."

England will kick off their international schedule with a Test Match against France at Parc des Sports on October 21 before opening their Four Nations campaign on October 30.

2017 Wests Tigers Memberships are on sale! Show your support and sign up today!


John Bateman (Wigan Warriors)

Kevin Brown (Widnes Vikings)

George Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Sam Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Thomas Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs

Daryl Clark (Warrington Wolves)

Mike Cooper (Warrington Wolves/St. George-Illwarra Dragons)

Liam Farrell (Wigan Warriors)

Brett Ferres (Leeds Rhinos)

Luke Gale (Castleford Tigers)

James Graham (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos)

Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves)

Josh Hodgson (Canberra Raiders)

Jonny Lomax (St Helens)

Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants)

Mark Percival (St Helens)

Stefan Ratchford (Warrington Wolves)

Dan Sarginson (Wigan Warriors)

Scott Taylor (Hull FC)

Kallum Watkins (Leeds Rhinos)

Elliot Whitehead (Canberra Raiders)

Gareth Widdop (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)

George Williams (Wigan Warriors)

Coach: Wayne Bennett



vs. New Zealand — Sunday, October 30 at John Smith's Stadium, Huddersfield, 1:30am

vs. Scotland — Sunday, November 6 at Ricoh Arena, Coventry, 4:30am

vs. Australia — Monday, November 14 at London Olympic Stadium, London, 1:00am

Four Nations Final — Monday, November 21 at Anfield, Liverpool, 1:30am

* Note: All times listed in AEDT (11 hours ahead of GMT)


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners