You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers would like to congratulate five-eighth Mitchell Moses on his selection in the 2017 World All Stars team to play the Indigenous All Stars.

The match will be played on Friday, February 10 at McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle.

Moses' selection in the squad caps off a stellar 2016 season for the Carlingford Cougars junior, who was named as the Player of the Year by the Club's coaching staff and playing group.

The 22-year-old recorded six tries plus a team-high 18 try-assists and 15 linebreaks in 2016.

Since making his first-grade debut in Round 17, 2014, Moses has missed just one game in two-and-a-half seasons and is certainly a worthy selection in the 2017 World All Stars team.

The in-form playmaker made his senior representative debut in the Prime Minister's XIII in September last year, recording a hat-trick and 20 points in total in the record victory.

Moses will become the sixth Wests Tigers player in history to play for the World All Stars.

2017 Wests Tigers Memberships are on sale! Show your support and sign up today!


1. Jarryd Hayne (Gold Coast Titans) — Fijian Heritage

2. David Mead (Brisbane Broncos) — PNG Heritage

3. Joseph Leilua (Canberra Raiders) — Samoan Heritage

4. Konrad Hurrell (Gold Coast Titans) — Tongan Heritage

5. Nene Macdonald (St. George-Illawarra Dragons) — PNG Heritage

6. Mitchell Moses (Wests Tigers) — Lebanese Heritage

7. Adam Reynolds (South Sydney Rabbitohs) — Australian Heritage

8. Nate Myles (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) — Australian Heritage

9. Jake Friend (Sydney Roosters) — Australian Heritage

10. Jordan McLean (Melbourne Storm) — Australian Heritage

11. Gavin Cooper (North Queensland Cowboys) — Australian Heritage

12. Bryce Cartwright (Penrith Panthers) — Australian Heritage

13. Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles) — Serbian Heritage

14. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers) — Fijian Heritage

15. Sosaia Feki (Cronulla Sharks) — Tongan Heritage

16. Sione Mata’utia (Newcastle Knights) — Samoan Heritage

17. Sam Lisone (New Zealand Warriors) — New Zealand Heritage

18.  Moses Mbye (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs) — African Heritage

19.  Tepai Moeroa (Parramatta Eels) — Cook Islands Heritage

20. Jordan Turner (Canberra Raiders) — English Heritage

Coach: Mal Meninga



1. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)

2. Blake Ferguson (Sydney Roosters)

3. Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

4. Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)

5. Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights)

6. Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

7. Ash Taylor (Gold Coast Titans)

8. Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)

9. Nathan Peats (Gold Coast Titans)

10. Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)

11. Joel Thompson (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)

12. Wade Graham (Cronulla Sharks)

13. Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)

14. Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)

15.  Jack Bird (Cronulla Sharks)

16. Leilani Latu (Penrith Panthers)

17. Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)

18. Aidan Sezer (Canberra Raiders)

19. Kyle Turner (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

20. Adam Elliott (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Coach: Laurie Daley


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners