You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers Holden Cup Coach Chris Hutchinson has named his Round 1 team for the Club's season opener against the South Sydney Rabbitohs this Friday.

Kickoff for the match is at 5:50pm AEDT from ANZ Stadium in Sydney.

Hutchinson has named an initial 21-man squad for Friday's season opener, which will be reduced to 19 players on Thursday night, with the final team to be named at 4:50pm.

Second-year player Daniel Peck will captain the team on Friday night.

See how Wests Tigers Holden Cup team will line up against the Rabbitohs below!

Be there for our first home game of 2017 when we take on the Penrith Panthers!


1. Ryan Papenhuyzen
2. Jamin Williams
3. Liam Pakau
4. Toa Mata'afa
5. Connelly Lemuelu
6. Hosea Leuea
7. Blake Higgins
8. Taniela Paseka
9. Daniel Peck (capt.)
10. Siaosi Nasilai
11. Corey Kurnoth
12. Royce Tout
13. Rhys Sciglitano

14. Jake Scott
15. Lenny Sauni
16. Thomas Mikaele
17. Trent Pye
18. PJ Mati-Leifi
20. Niall Walker
22. Jarrod Tompkins
24. Ben Powers

Coach: Chris Hutchinson