You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers Head Coach Jason Taylor has confirmed a 19-man squad for his side's season opener against the South Sydney Rabbitohs on Friday night.

Kickoff for the match is at 8:05pm AEDT from ANZ Stadium in Sydney as Wests Tigers look to begin their 2017 season on a positive note in what's sure to be an exciting affair.

Taylor has confirmed that Jordan Rankin (named in 5) and JJ Felise (named in 20) won't feature against the Rabbitohs, with young gun Moses Suli named in Rankin's place on the wing.

If named in the final squad, Suli will make his first-grade debut at age 18 — becoming Wests Tigers Player 201. Jamal Idris and Matt McIlwrick will become Wests Tigers Players 199 and 200 respectively, should they be confirmed to make their Club debuts.

Wests Tigers' final 17 to take on the Rabbitohs will be named at 7:00pm on Friday.

Speaking ahead of the season opener tomorrow night, Taylor said he was excited to see the team in action following a strong pre-season campaign from the entire playing group.

"I'm really excited about the improvements in our roster and culture here," Taylor said.

"There's a really great feeling around the team heading into the year ahead.

"Our preparations have been really good and we've been able to get some stuff done at a new level. The interaction between coaching staff and players is at an all-time level — in my time here — and that shows we are heading in the right direction.

"I'm looking forward to seeing how that all plays out on Friday night."

Be there for our first home game of 2017 when we take on the Penrith Panthers!


1. James Tedesco
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Kevin Naiqama
4. Jamal Idris
21. Moses Suli
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Luke Brooks
8. Aaron Woods (capt.)
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Ava Seumanufagai
11. Sauaso Sue
12. Chris Lawrence
13. Elijah Taylor

14. Tim Grant
15. Josh Aloiai
16. Michael Chee Kam
17. Joel Edwards
18. Jack Littlejohn
19. Justin Hunt

Coach: Jason Taylor