You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers Intrust Super Premiership Coach David Heath has confirmed his team for today's season opener against the Wyong Roos at Morry Breen Oval.

Kickoff for the match is at 3:00pm AEDT in wet conditions on the Central Coast.

For all live scores and commentary from the game, click here to follow us on Twitter!

Heath has made a number of late changes to the team originally named to face the Roos, with Jordan Rankin and Joel Edwards both named after originally included in the NRL squad.

Named to make his return from injury this weekend, Matt Ballin will not play in today's game as he continues his recovery process, and is expected to be available for selection next week.

Holden Cup graduate Veiru Mapesone will partner Justin Hunt in the halves.

See how both teams will line up for the Intrust Super Premiership season opener below!

Be there for our first home game of 2017 when we take on the Penrith Panthers!


1. Watson Heleta
19. Jordan Rankin
3. Toni Tali
4. Nathan Milone (capt.)
5. Christian Yassmin
17. Veiru Mapesone
7. Justin Hunt
8. Jordan Grant
9. Jeremy Marshall-King
10. JJ Felise
11. Esan Marsters
12. Bayley Sironen
21. Joel Edwards

13. Darcy Cox
15. Wesley Lolo
16. Junior Tatola
18. Jackson Williams

Coach: David Heath



1. Luke Sharpe
5. Chris Centrone
3. Paul Momirovski
18. Dale Copley
4. Josh Mantellato
6. Jayden Nikorima
7. Mitch Cornish
8. Jake Lewis
9. Mitch Williams (capt.)
10. Lindsey Collins
11. Justin Toomey-White
19. Chris Smith
24. Zane Tetevano

12. Brock Gray
14. Eloni Vunakece
15. Brock Molan
16. Poasa Faamasuli

Coach: Rip Taylor


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners