You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers Intrust Super Premiership Coach David Heath has named his team to take on the New Zealand Warriors this Saturday, March 18 in their Round 3 match.

Kickoff for the match is at 1:00pm AEDT from Campbelltown Sports Stadium as Wests Tigers look to bounce back from a slow start to the year and record their first win of season 2017.

The Warriors will come into the match full of confidence after a second dominant win in 2017 — demolishing the Bulldogs 36-22 to sit on top of the Intrust Super Premiership ladder.

Retaining the same back seven from last week's loss to the Panthers, Heath has made a number of changes in the forward pack with Wes Lolo, JJ Felise and Kyle Lovett all returning.

Matt Ballin will also start the match after making a successful return from injury last week.

Darcy Cox joins Jeremy Marshall-King and Taniela Paseka on the bench, while Jordan Grant returns on the bench after missing last week's clash with the Panthers due to concussion.

See Wests Tigers Intrust Super Premiership team named to take on the NZ Warriors below!

Don’t miss our first game of the year at Leichhardt Oval on Sunday, March 26!


1. Watson Heleta
2. Christian Yassmin
3. Nathan Milone (capt.)
4. Toni Tali
5. Jayden Wheelhouse
6. Jordan Rankin
7. Justin Hunt
8. Wesley Lolo
9. Matt Ballin
10. JJ Felise
11. Bayley Sironen
12. Jackson Williams
13. Kyle Lovett

14. Jeremy Marshall-King
15. Darcy Cox
16. Jordan Grant
17. Taniela Paseka
18. Esan Marsters

Coach: David Heath


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners