You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers NRL Head Coach Ivan Cleary has updated his 19-man squad to take on the North Queensland Cowboys on Saturday night for their Round 6 clash.

Kickoff for the match is at 7:30pm AEST from 1300 SMILES Stadium in Townsville.

Cleary has confirmed no changes to the 17 players originally named on Tuesday afternoon, with Kyle Lovett (18) and Justin Hunt (20) both travelling to Townsville as reserve players.

Junior Tatola (21) and Joel Edwards (19) have both been named to play in the Club's Intrust Super Premiership team against Mounties RLFC on Saturday at Leichhardt Oval.

See all the team news for both sides ahead of Saturday's showdown in Townsville!

We've revealed our brand new Indigenous jersey — click here to get yours today!


1. James Tedesco
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Jamal Idris
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Moses Suli
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Jack Littlejohn
8. Aaron Woods (capt.)
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Ava Seumanufagai
11. Josh Aloiai
12. Chris Lawrence
13. Elijah Taylor

14. Tim Grant
15. Sauaso Sue
16. Michael Chee Kam
17. Jacob Liddle

18. Kyle Lovett
20. Justin Hunt

Coach: Ivan Cleary



1. Lachlan Coote
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Javid Bowen
4. Kane Linnett
5. Gideon Gela-Mosby
6. Michael Morgan
7. Jonathan Thurston (capt.)
8. Patrick Kaufusi
9. Ben Hampton
10. Scott Bolton
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Ethan Lowe
13. Jason Taumalolo

14. Kalyn Ponga
15. John Asiata
16. Coen Hess
17. Shaun Fensom

21. Blake Leary
22. Ben Spina

Coach: Paul Green


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners