You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2017 NRL - Grant Trouville © NRL Photos

Queensland Maroons and New South Wales Blues have today named their teams for Game I of the 2017 State of Origin series which kicks off on Wednesday, May 31.

Kickoff for Game I of the series is at 8:05pm AEST from Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane.

Wests Tigers captain Aaron Woods and fullback James Tedesco have both been named for the series opener, which will be the duo's 12th and 2nd State of Origin appearance respectively.

Blues Coach Laurie Daley has named two new faces in the side for Game I, with Titans hooker Nathan Peats replacing Robbie Farah, and Jake Trbojevic included on the interchange bench.

Jarryd Hayne will also play his first Origin game since winning the 2014 series, while Brett Morris returns on the wing having missed last year's series with a knee injury.

Having missed last week's match with injury, Jonathan Thurston has been named on an extended bench for Queensland, with Anthony Milford named to start alongside Cooper Cronk.

Broncos captain Darius Boyd has been named at fullback — keeping regular custodian Billy Slater out of the side — while Justin O'Neill has been named at centre in place of Greg Inglis.

Roosters forward Dylan Napa has been named in the front row for his representative debut alongside Sea Eagles forward Nate Myles, who has been cleared of a knee injury.

New South Wales Blues will name their Game I team later tonight at 6:40pm AEST.

Sunday arvo footy returns to Campbelltown on June 11 when we take on the Roosters!


1. Darius Boyd (Brisbane Broncos)
2. Corey Oates (Brisbane Broncos)
3. Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)
4. Justin O'Neill (North Queensland Cowboys)
5. Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights)
6. Anthony Milford (Brisbane Broncos)
7. Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
8. Dylan Napa (Sydney Roosters)
9. Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
10. Nate Myles (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
11. Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)
12. Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)
13. Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos)

14. Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys)
15. Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)
16. Aidan Guerra (Sydney Roosters)
17. Jacob Lillyman (New Zealand Warriors)

18. Jonathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

Coach: Kevin Walters



1. James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)
2. Blake Ferguson (Sydney Roosters)
3. Josh Dugan (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)
4. Jarryd Hayne (Gold Coast Titans)
5. Brett Morris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
6. James Maloney (Cronulla Sharks)
7. Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)
8. Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
9. Nathan Peats (Gold Coast Titans)
10. Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)
11. Boyd Cordner, capt. (Sydney Roosters)
12. Tyson Frizell (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)
13. Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

14. David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
15. Wade Graham (Cronulla Sharks)
16. Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
17. Jack Bird (Cronulla Sharks)

18. Jordan McLean (Melbourne Storm)
19. Jack de Belin (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)
20. Matt Moylan (Penrith Panthers)

Coach: Laurie Daley


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners