You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers and St. George-Illawarra Dragons have both named their 21-man squads for Saturday’s all-important Round 13 clash at ANZ Stadium this weekend.

With both teams coming off the bye but with contrasting form, the two points on offer will be crucial for either side as they look to get back into the winners’ circle, with all eyes first and foremost on how the respective players pull through Wednesday's Origin Game I.

The Dragons will be looking to welcome back Josh Dugan and Tyson Frizell, while Wests Tigers will be waiting to see how James Tedesco and Aaron Woods pull through.

All four players have been named to back-up from Origin for their respective clubs.

With Dugan named in 19 and Frizell in 20, Dragons Coach Paul McGregor has named a similar back-line to their last start win over the New Zealand Warriors in Round 11, with Jason Nightingale at fullback and Kalifa Faifai Loa on the left wing.

Tariq Sims has also been named to start in place of Frizell — with the pair potentiallt set to switch with late changes — while Jacob Host has been added to the extended bench.

After a tough defeat against the Brisbane Broncos prior to the Round 12 bye, Cleary has made a number of changes to this week’s team — starting with the inclusion of new recruit Tuimoala Lolohea, who has been named to make his Club debut at five-eighth.

He has been named to partner Jack Littlejohn in the halves this week, with Luke Brooks still not fully recovered from his hamstring injury sustained prior to last week’s bye.

In better news, Chris Lawrence returns to the back row in place of Josh Aloiai (knee), while Joel Edwards drops back to the bench in place of Sauaso Sue (suspension).

Uncapped forwards Esan Marsters and Matt Eisenhuth could be in line for their first-grade debuts this week after being named in jersey 18 and 19 respectively.

See how both teams will line up for Saturday’s clash at ANZ Stadium this week below!

Sunday arvo footy returns to Campbelltown on June 11 when we take on the Roosters!


In's | Blake Lawrie, Gareth Widdop, Jacob Host, Josh Dugan, Tyrone McCarthy

Out's | Nil.

Unavailable | Euan Aitken (hamstring), Will Matthews (hip), Drew Hutchison (knee)

1. Jason Nightingale
2. Nene Macdonald
3. Taane Milne
4. Tim Lafai
5. Kalifa Faifai Loa
6. Kurt Mann
7. Josh McCrone
8. Russell Packer
9. Cameron McInnes
10. Paul Vaughan
11. Tariq Sims
12. Joel Thompson
13. Jack de Belin

14. Jacob Host
15. Leeson Ah Mau
16. Hame Sele
17. Jai Field

18. Tyrone McCarthy
19. Josh Dugan
20. Tyson Frizell
21. Gareth Widdop
22. Blake Lawrie

Coach: Paul McGregor



In's | Ava Seumanufagai, Chris Lawrence, Tui Lolohea, Esan Marsters, JJ Felise, Matt Eisenhuth

Out's | Josh Aloiai, Sauaso Sue

Unavailable | Luke Brooks (hamstring), Josh Aloiai (knee), Sauaso Sue (suspension), Matt Ballin (knee), Justin Hunt (leg), Jamal Idris (ACL)

1. James Tedesco
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak
4. Moses Suli
5. Kevin Naiqama
6. Tuimoala Lolohea
7. Jack Littlejohn
8. Aaron Woods (capt.)
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Ava Seumanufagai
11. Kyle Lovett
12. Chris Lawrence
13. Elijah Taylor

14. Tim Grant
15. JJ Felise
16. Joel Edwards
17. Jacob Liddle

18. Esan Marsters
19. Matt Eisenhuth
20. Jordan Rankin
21. Michael Chee Kam

Coach: Ivan Cleary