You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

State of Origin Game III returns to Suncorp Stadium for the deciding game tonight, with New South Wales hoping to achieve just its second series victory in 12 years.

After a tense final five minutes in Game II at ANZ Stadium, Queensland walked away 18-16 winners following Dane Gagai's second try and Johnathan Thurston's sideline conversion.

The Blues could have wrapped up the series there after defeating the Maroons at Suncorp Stadium in Game I, but will now have to head back up north to try and seal the deal once more.

Queensland are desperate to add another series victory to their growing tally of late.

New South Wales are desperate for that tally to end.

With the stakes high, a sold-out Suncorp Stadium and potentially the last Origin that Cameron Smith, Billy Slater and Cooper Cronk will play together, it's set to be a great night ahead.

New South Wales goes into Game II with no changes to their impressive roster.

Fans will see Aaron Woods and James Tedesco in blue once again, with Tedesco returning from an ankle injury that he picked up in Game II and that hampered him over the past fortnight.

For the Maroons, injuries to Thurston and Darius Boyd has seen Cameron Munster called in to the starting side to feature alongside Cronk, while Michael Morgan slots in to the centres.

Broncos halfback Ben Hunt will make his Origin debut off the interchange bench.



Date — Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Time — 8:00pm AEST

Venue — Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane



TV — Live via Channel 9 from 7:30pm AEST (Replay Fox League, Ch.502, from 10:00pm AEST)

Radio — AM 702 ABC Grandstand, FM 104.9 Triple M and AM 873 2GB (check local guides)

Live Stream — NRL Digital Pass (subscription required)



Referees — Matt Cecchin and Gerard Sutton

Touch Judges — Chris Butler and Brett Suttor



Head-to-head — New South Wales ($1.77) Queensland ($2.10)

Latest odds via (18+ only, Gamble Responsibly)

Odds correct as of Monday, 10 June at 1:30 pm



New South Wales

1. James Tedesco 2. Brett Morris 3. Josh Dugan 4. Jarryd Hayne 5. Blake Ferguson 6. James Maloney 7. Mitchell Pearce 8. Aaron Woods 9. Nathan Peats 10. Andrew Fifita 11. Boyd Cordner 12. Josh Jackson 13. Tyson Frizell (Interchange: 14. David Klemmer 15. Wade Graham 16. Jake Trbojevic 17. Jack Bird)


1. Billy Slater 2. Valentine Holmes 3. Will Chambers 4. Michael Morgan 5. Dane Gagai 6. Cameron Munster 7. Cooper Cronk 8. Dylan Napa 9. Cameron Smith 10. Jarrod Wallace 11. Gavin Cooper 12. Matt Gillett 13. Josh McGuire (Interchange: 14. Ben Hunt 15. Josh Papalii 16. Coen Hess 17. Tim Glasby)



2017 — Game I (NSW 28-4), Game II (QLD 18-16)

2016 — Game I (QLD 6-4), Game II (QLD 26-16), Game III (NSW 18-14)

2015 — Game I (QLD 11-10), Game II (NSW 26-18), Game III (QLD 52-6)



Head-to-Head (Series) — Played 35, Queensland 20, New South Wales 13, Drawn 2

Head-to-Head (Games) — Played 111, Queensland 59, New South Wales 49, Drawn 4


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners