You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Aaron Woods has been named as part of the 24-man Australia Kangaroos squad for the upcoming 2017 Rugby League World Cup.

Coach Mal Meninga has named a strong squad for the tournament as the Kangaroos look to defend their 2013 title, with a number of new faces mixed with the usual contenders.

Since making his international debut in 2014, Woods has gone on to feature in the green and gold on nine occasions and will be keen for a return to the national side having missed the ANZAC Test earlier this year due to injury.

Australia will kick off the tournament when they take on England in Melbourne on October 27, before taking on pool opponents France and Lebanon later in November.


Darius Boyd
Will Chambers
Boyd Cordner (vc)
Cooper Cronk
Josh Dugan
Andrew Fifita
Tyson Frizell
Dane Gagai
Matt Gillett
Wade Graham
Valentine Holmes
Ben Hunt
Felise Kaufusi
David Klemmer
Josh McGuire
James Maloney
Jordan McLean
Michael Morgan
Cameron Munster
Billy Slater
Cameron Smith (c)
Jake Trbojevic
Tom Trbojevic
Aaron Woods


Friday, October 27 — Australia vs. England at AAMI Park (AUS)

Friday, November 3 — Australia vs. France at GIO Stadium (AUS)

Saturday, November 11 — Australia vs. Lebanon at Allianz Stadium (AUS)

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners