You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers forward Russell Packer has been named on the bench for New Zealand as they take on Tonga in a highly-anticipated clash this Saturday afternoon.

Kickoff for the match is at 3:00pm AEDT from Waikato Stadium in Hamilton.

After starting the last match at hooker, 2017 Kelly-Barnes Award winner Elijah Taylor has been named amongst the reserves as New Zealand look to secure top spot in the group.


New Zealand

1 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2 Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
3 Dean Whare
4 Brad Takairangi
5 Jordan Rapana
6 Kodi Nikorima
7 Shaun Johnson
8 Martin Taupau
9 Thomas Leuluai
10 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
11 Simon Mannering
12 Joseph Tapine
13 Adam Blair
14 Nelson Asofa-Solomona
15 Russell Packer
16 Isaac Liu
17 Danny Levi

18 Kenny Bromwich
19 Te Maire Martin
20 Elijah Taylor
21 Peta Hiku 


1 William Hopoate
2 Wing Daniel Tupou
3 Michael Jennings
4 Konrad Hurrell
5 David Fusitua
6 Tuimoala Lolohea
7 Mafoa'aeata Hingano
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Sione Katoa
10 Sio Siua Taukeiaho
11 Manu Ma'u
12 Sika Manu (c)
13 Jason Taumalolo
14 Siliva Havili
15 Sam Moa
16 Peni Terepo
17 Ben Murdoch-Masila

18 Mahe Fonua
19 Manu Vatuvei
20 Ukuma Ta'ai
21 Tevita Pangai Junior


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners