You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late Changes: ISP Round 1

Western Suburbs Magpies Intrust Super Premiership Coach Brett Hodgson has finalised his side to take on the Bulldogs today at ANZ Stadium.

Kickoff for the match is at 2:15pm AEDT with live coverage available via Fox League (Ch.502).

Hodgson has confirmed a strong side for the team's season opener with experienced names such as David Nofoaluma, Taane Milne, Mahe Fonua, Chris McQueen and Sauaso Sue all set to feature in the side.

The only change is that of Matt McIlwrick who is replaced at hooker by Braden Robson in jersey 18.

Luke Garner will captain the team from the back row.



1. Watson Heleta
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Taane Milne
4. Toni Tali
5. Mahe Fonua
6. Tyson Gamble
7. Josh Drinkwater
8. Sauaso Sue
18. Braden Robson
10. JJ Felise
11. Chris McQueen
12. Luke Garner (capt.)
13. Bayley Sironen

14. Patrice Siolo
15. Joseph Ratu
16. Cowen Epere
20. Lucas Price

Coach: Brett Hodgson



1. Josh Bergamin
2. Tom Carr
3. John Olive
4. Jarred Anderson
5. Reimis Smith
6. Josh Cleeland
7. Lachlan Lewis
8. Renouf To'omaga
9. Fa'amanu Brown
10. Francis Tualau
11. Rhyse Martin (capt.)
12. Jayden Okunbor
13. Ofahiki Ogden

14. Mason Cerruto
15. Lachlan Burr
16. Jack Nelson
17. Bronson Garlick

Coach: Steve Georgallis

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners