You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late Changes: NRL Round 2

Wests Tigers Head Coach Ivan Cleary has finalised his team to take on the Melbourne Storm tonight for their Round 2 clash at AAMI Park.

Kickoff for the match is at 7:30pm AEDT with live coverage via Fox League.

Cleary has confirmed two late changes to the team originally named during the week with David Nofoaluma slotting in at fullback to replace the injured Tuimoala Lolohea (knee).

Powerful forward Josh Aloiai also makes his timely return from a knee injury on the interchange bench, replacing Michael Chee Kam, with Russell Packer to formally captain the side tonight.



19. David Nofoaluma
2. Corey Thompson
3. Esan Marsters
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak
6. Benji Marshall
7. Luke Brooks
8. Russell Packer (capt.)
9. Pita Godinet 
10. Ben Matulino 
11. Chris Lawrence 
12. Robbie Rochow
13. Elijah Taylor

14. Matt McIlwrick 
15. Alex Twal 
17. Matt Eisenhuth
18. Josh Aloiai

Coach: Ivan Cleary


MELBOURNE STORM — Two players to omit.

1. Billy Slater
2. Suliasi Vunivalu
3. Will Chambers
4. Curtis Scott
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Cameron Munster 
7. Brodie Croft
8. Jesse Bromwich 
9. Cameron Smith (capt.)
10. Nelson Asofa Solomona 
19. Joe Stimson
12. Ryan Hoffman
13. Dale Finucane

14. Tim Glasby 
15. Kenny Bromwich
16. Christian Welch
17. Sam Kasiano 

Coach: Craig Bellamy

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners