You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team News: Wests Tigers v Broncos

Both Wests Tigers and the Brisbane Broncos will see changes to their starting sides when they square off this Friday night at Campbelltown Sports Stadium.

After both posting last start victories, it's shaping as a blockbuster encounter this Friday night with Wests Tigers determined to continue their unbeaten start in 2018 with a third consecutive victory.

Man of the Match in Round 2, Elijah Taylor is unavailable for selection this week after picking up a hamstring injury in the win over the Melbourne Storm, with Matt Eisenhuth moving in to the team at lock.

After missing last week's game, Tuimoala Lolohea also remains sidelined with his knee injury — with Corey Thompson and David Nofoaluma retaining their respective spots at fullback and wing. 

The news is much better for Josh Aloiai, however, with the powerful forward named on the bench after a successful return from injury last weekend. Sauaso Sue and Tim Grant join Tyson Gamble and Taane Milne amongst the reserves after strong performances in the club's Intrust Super Premiership team.

Benji Marshall will formally captain the side for the first time since Round 24 of the 2013 season.

For Brisbane, Tom Opacic has been named in the centres to replace Jordan Kahu after the Kiwi international suffered a broken jaw in last week's win over the North Queensland Cowboys.

Star off-season signing Jack Bird has been named amongst the reserves in jersey 19, however, and could come in to the side as a late inclusion as he makes his return from off-season shoulder surgery.

Young forward Jaydn Su'a joins the bench in jersey 17 in place of Opacic, with Todd Murphy, Jonus Pearson and Sam Tagataese joining Bird as the four reserves for Friday's game. 


1. Corey Thompson
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Esan Marsters
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak
6. Benji Marshall (capt.)
7. Luke Brooks
8. Russell Packer
9. Pita Godinet
10. Ben Matulino
11. Chris Lawrence
12. Robbie Rochow
13. Matt Eisenhuth

14. Matt McIlwrick
15. Alex Twal
16. Michael Chee Kam
17. Josh Aloiai

18. Tyson Gamble
19. Sauaso Sue
20. Tim Grant
21. Taane Milne

Coach: Ivan Cleary


1. Darius Boyd (capt.)
2. Corey Oates
3. James Roberts
4. Tom Opacic
5. Jamayne Isaako
6. Anthony Milford
7. Kodi Nikorima
8. Matt Lodge
9. Andrew McCullough
10. Tevita Pangai Jnr.
11. Alex Glenn
12. Matt Gillett
13. Josh McGuire

14. Sam Thaiday
15. Joe Ofahengaue
16. Korbin Sims
17. Jaydn Su'a

18. Sam Tagataese
19. Jack Bird
20. Jonus Pearson
21. Todd Murphy

Coach: Wayne Bennett

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners