You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
ISP Team Announcement: Round 12

Western Suburbs Magpies Intrust Super Premiership Coach Brett Hodgson has named his side to take on the Newtown Jets for their Round 12 clash this Saturday.

Kickoff for the match is at 1:00pm AEST from Lidcombe Oval, with live coverage via Channel 9.

After back-to-back wins over the Warriors and Panthers, Hodgson has named a strong side for Saturday's clash with Newtown with a number of NRL squad members included in the team.

Kevin Naiqama and Malakai Watene-Zelezniak have both been named for their first games of the season, while Tyson Gamble joins Pita Godinet in the halves following two straight wins since their partnership.

Joseph Ratu starts in the front row alongside JJ Felise, with Matt McIlwrick at hooker.

Promising Development player Sam McIntyre retains his spot in the back row following a strong fortnight in the reserve-grade competition, while fellow development player Thomas Mikaele joins the bench. 

The second-placed Magpies are searching for three straight wins for the first time the season as they look to enter the Round 13 bye next weekend full of momentum and potentially on top of the ladder.



1. Watson Heleta
2. Lucas Price
3. Toni Tali
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak
6. Tyson Gamble
7. Pita Godinet
8. JJ Felise
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Joseph Ratu
11. Sam McIntyre
12. Luke Garner (capt.)
13. Bayley Sironen

14. Patrice Siolo
15. Cowen Epere
16. Thomas Mikaele
18. Braden Robson

Coach: Brett Hodgson

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners