You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Josh Reynolds will start in the number six jersey for the first time in his Wests Tigers career as the team prepares to take on the Canberra Raiders this Sunday.

Reynolds was a late inclusion in the run-on side last week after Benji Marshall (calf) was ruled out, and will don the five-eighth jersey for the first time this weekend alongside Luke Brooks in the halves.

It will be a new-look spine for Wests Tigers on Sunday with Corey Thompson returning to the fullback spot in place of Tuimoala Lolohea, who drops out of the side. That sees Malakai Watene-Zelezniak return to the squad on the wing, with Mahe Fonua remaining in the centres on the left edge.

After strong form for the club's Intrust Super Premiership team, Matt McIlwrick will join the squad on the bench with Elijah Taylor retaining the number nine jersey following his good performance on Sunday.

Robbie Rochow also returns to the squad in the back row, with Michael Chee Kam dropping out.

Chee Kam joins Tyson Gamble, Sauaso Sue and Chris McQueen amongst the reserves for Sunday's game.

Benji Marshall (calf) and David Nofoaluma (calf) are both unavailable for selection this week with injury.

For Canberra, Coach Ricky Stuart has received a huge boost with England international Josh Hodgson set to return from injury. His inclusion sees Siliva Havili drop back to the bench and Ata Hingano drop out of the squad entirely, with Brad Abbey and Craig Garvey listed amongst the reserves.

Michael Oldfield replaces Jordan Rapa (hamstring) on the wing while Joseph Tapine returns from his suspension to start in the second row, with Charlie Gubb (suspended) missing out this week.


1. Corey Thompson
2. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak
3. Esan Marsters
4. Mahe Fonua
5. Kevin Naiqama
6. Josh Reynolds
7. Luke Brooks
8. Russell Packer (capt.)
9. Elijah Taylor
10. Ben Matulino
11. Chris Lawrence
12. Robbie Rochow
13. Matt Eisenhuth

14. Alex Twal
15. Matt McIlwrick
16. Josh Aloiai
17. Tim Grant

18. Michael Chee Kam
19. Tyson Gamble
20. Sauaso Sue
21. Chris McQueen

Coach: Ivan Cleary


1. Jack Wighton
2. Nick Cotric
3. Jarrod Croker (capt.)
4. Joseph Leilua
5. Michael Oldfield
6. Blake Austin
7. Aidan Sezer
8. Iosia Soliola
9. Josh Hodgson
10. Shannon Boyd
11. Joseph Tapine
12. Elliott Whitehead
13. Josh Papalii

14. Siliva Havili
15. Luke Bateman
16. Dunamis Lui
17. Liam Knight

18. Emre Guler
19. Brad Abbey
20. Jack Murchie
21. Craig Garvey

Coach: Ricky Stuart

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners