You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Origin teams named for Game III

Queensland and New South Wales have both named their teams for Game Three of the 2018 State of Origin series next Wednesday, July 11 at Suncorp Stadium.

With the series already decided for 2018, Blues Coach Brad Fittler has made just one change to his team with Dragons forward Tariq Sims earning his State of Origin debut on the bench in place of Matt Prior.

Prior, who made his debut for the Blues in Game Two, drops out of the squad and will feature only as a shadow player alongside Roosters half Luke Keary with Titans forward Ryan James named as 18th man.

Sims is joined in the side by club teammate Paul Vaughan, who starts in place of Prior in the front row.

Across the border, Queensland Coach Kevin Walters has been forced in to a number of late changes for Game III with Kalyn Ponga (hamstring) and Greg Inglis (hand) both suffering injuries on the weekend.

Inglis' omission sees Billy Slater captain the Maroons in his final Origin game, while Dane Gagai moves in to the centres as his replacement with Broncos winger Corey Oates returning to the Origin arena.

Highlights: State of Origin, Game II

Manly halfback Daly Cherry-Evans is also in at halfback in place of Ben Hunt, who drops back to the bench, while Tim Glasby also returns to the squad after missing the first two games of the series.

Roosters enforcer Dylan Napa has been named as 18th man by the Maroons, but is unlikely to be available due to a knee injury picked up on the weekend. He will be assessed by Queensland medical officials today, with no word yet on which player is expected to replace him in the squad.

 1.    Billy Slater, capt. (Storm)  James Tedesco (Roosters) 
 2.   Valentine Holmes (Sharks)  Tom Trbojevic (Sea Eagles) 
 3.   Dane Gagai (Rabbitohs)   Latrell Mitchell (Roosters)
 4.   Will Chambers (Storm)  James Roberts (Broncos)
 5.   Corey Oates (Broncos)  Josh Addo-Carr (Storm)
 6.   Cameron Munster (Storm)  James Maloney (Panthers)
 7.   Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea Eagles)   Nathan Cleary (Panthers) 
 8.   Jai Arrow (Titans)  David Klemmer (Bulldogs) 
 9.   Andrew McCullough (Broncos)  Damien Cook (Rabbitohs) 
 10.   Josh Papalii (Raiders)  Paul Vaughan (Dragons) 
 11.   Gavin Cooper (Cowboys)  Boyd Cordner, capt. (Roosters) 
 12.   Felise Kaufusi (Storm)  Tyson Frizell (Dragons)
 13.   Josh McGuire (Broncos)  Jack de Belin (Dragons) 
 14.   Ben Hunt (Dragons)  Tariq Sims (Dragons)
 15.   Jarrod Wallace (Titans)  Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)
 16.   Coen Hess (Cowboys)  Angus Crichton (Rabbitohs)
 17.  Tim Glasby (Storm)  Tyrone Peachey (Panthers) 
 18.   Dylan Napa (Roosters)  Luke Keary (Roosters) 
 19.     Matt Prior (Sharks) 
 Coach  Kevin Walters  Brad Fittler
Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners