You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2019 Tarsha Gale Cup Draw

Wests Tigers Tarsha Gale will open their 2019 season on February 9 when they take on the St. George Dragons at Mascot Oval.

After a dominant pre-season that saw the girls chalk up big wins over the Victorian Women's Development Team and Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs in successive weeks, the side will look put their hard work to good use in the season opener.

Having ended the season with a heartbreaking Semi Final defeat last year, Wests Tigers will be hoping that their strong squad this year can take the next step in 2019.

As a whole, the competition will be bigger and better this season with the competition set to shine more light on the rapid growth of women's Rugby League as young stars transition into the Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership.

The full 2019 Tarsha Gale Cup draw is available here.


Players listed in alphabetical order — Abbey Riley, Ally Beaufils, Anna Moa, Bianca Cornwell, Briana Dean, Brooke Gray, Drew Grant,  Emily Curtain, Janaya Bent, Jessica Whelan, Jessica Kennedy, Josephine Bee, Litiani Smith, Mackenzie Stone, Makayla Ward, Mamana Alatini, Olivia Foster, Sophie Curtain, Brooke Walker

Development Players: Neetaya Chanadoungdee, Georgia Nies


1 Sat., February 9 St. George Dragons Mascot Oval 9:00am
2 Sat., February 16 Sydney Roosters Indigenous Henson Park 1:00pm
3 Sat., February 23 Cronulla Sharks McCredie Park 12:00pm
4 Sat., March 2 Parramatta Eels New Era Stadium 10:00am
5 Sat., March 9 Newcastle Knights Campbelltown Sports Stadium 12:00pm
6 Sat., March 16 Illawarra Steelers Collegians Sporting Complex 12:30pm
7 Sat., March 23 Canberra Raiders Leichhardt Oval 2:45pm
8 Sat., March 30 Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs Hillier Oval 9:00am
9 Sat., April 6 Penrith Panthers Leichhardt Oval 10:00am