You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Blues name team for Game Three

New South Wales Blues Coach Brad Fittler has named the same team that got the job done against Queensland in Perth for next Wednesday's crucial State of Origin decider at ANZ Stadium.

Despite an injury concern to Nathan Cleary and Tariq Sims needing to beat a dangerous tackle charge at the Judiciary tomorrow night, Fittler has named an identical side for the series decider to be played on Wednesday, June 10.

Cleary will be given until Thursday to prove his fitness, with Wade Graham viewed as his most likely replacement following a strong showing in Game Two.

Knights halfback Mitchell Pearce is also a candidate to fill the role after his strong form this season saw him on the cusp of selection for Game Two.

Of note is the omission of Knights forward David Klemmer, who was viewed by many as one of the Blues' best in Game One, but missed Game Two due to injury.

Klemmer may return should Sims' initial two-game suspension be upheld by the Match Review Committee, but he has not been named in the squad as yet with Newcastle teammate Daniel Saifiti retained after making his debut in Game Two.

Despite naming the same 17 players, New South Wales may again produce the late change from Game Two that saw Paul Vaughan drop back to the bench, with Jake Trbojevic moving in to the front row and Dale Finucane start at lock.

Vaughan has currently been named to start in the front row alongside Saifiti, with Trbojevic in his customary lock position and Finucane on the bench.

Wests Tigers forward Ryan Matterson has not been named in the 17-man side with Parramatta Eels fullback Clint Gutherson to feature as 18th Man.

Earlier today, Queensland Coach Kevin Walters named debutants Corey Norman and Christian Welch as part of an extended squad with Kalyn Ponga ruled out.


1. James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)
2. Blake Ferguson (Parramatta Eels)
3. Tom Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
4. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)
5. Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)
6. James Maloney (Penrith Panthers)
7. Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
8. Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
9. Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
10. Paul Vaughan (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)
11. Boyd Cordner, capt. (Sydney Roosters)
12. Tyson Frizell (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)
13. Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warrinagh Sea Eagles)

14. Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm)
15. Tariq Sims (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)
16. Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
17. Wade Graham (Cronulla Sharks)
18. Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)

Coach: Brad Fittler