You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Holden State of Origin III match officials

The 2019 Holden State of Origin decider will feature the same referees across the three-game series.

The NRL announced today that Gerard Sutton and Ashley Klein will referee Holden State of Origin III at ANZ Stadium on Wednesday, July 10.

Assisting Sutton and Klein will be Nick Beashel and Chris Butler as touch judges for the match, while Jared Maxwell (Senior Review Official) and Ben Galea (Review Official) will operate the NRL Bunker.

Between them, Sutton and Klein have officiated in more than 600 top-level matches (including Super League), 23 Origins, and 5 NRL Grand Finals.

Together, the pairing has refereed in the past 5 Origins, as well as the 2018 NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final.

"This is the biggest game of the year to date," NRL Head of Football Elite Competitions Graham Annesley said.

"We need our best and most experienced match officials in the company of the best and most experienced players.

"Both referees have officiated well through the series so far and they will bring consistency to the series, which will help both teams."

The match officials for the third Holden State of Origin match, on July 10, are:
Referee: Gerard Sutton
Assist Referee: Ashley Klein
Senior Review Official: Jared Maxwell
Review Official: Ben Galea
Touch Judges: Nick Beashel, Chris Butler
Standby Referee: Grant Atkins
Standby Touch Judge: David Munro

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners