You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Canterbury Cup Team Announcement: Round 22

Western Suburbs Magpies Canterbury Cup Coach Brett Hodgson has named his side to take on the Penrith Panthers this Sunday for their Round 22 clash at Panthers Stadium.

Kickoff for the match is from 1:00pm AEST as the eighth-placed Magpies look to bounce back from a last start defeat and preserve their spot in the top eight.

Despite a number of injuries to the first-grade side, Hodgson will field several NRL squad members on Sunday with Dylan Smith, Kane Bradley, Robert Jennings, Josh Reynolds, Alex Seyfarth, Sam McIntyre and Robbie Rochow all named.

Kauri Aupouri returns from injury to captain the side at halfback, while Jersey Flegg-eligible forwards Michael Fenn, Ray Jankovic and Felix Smith are also named.

For all live scores and coverage of the game, visit the Match Centre here.


1. Dylan Smith
2. Kane Bradley
3. Bilal Maarbani
4. Watson Heleta
5. Robert Jennings
6. Josh Reynolds
7. Kauri Aupouri (capt.)
15. Alex Seyfarth
9. Soni Luke
10. Michael Fenn
11. Jack Miller
12. Sam McIntyre
13. Robbie Rochow

8. Felix Smith
14. Harry O'Toole
18. Elia Faatui
19. Rajko Jankovic
20. Dylan Clifford

Coach: Brett Hodgson

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners