You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Wests Tigers duo win NSWRL Season Awards

Wests Tigers junior representative players Brandon Tumeth and Emily Curtain have both seen their strong individual seasons rewarded at the 2019 Brad Fittler Medal Awards night.

The Brad Fittler Medal Awards night recognises and celebrates the achievements of players across all NSWRL teams and competitions, from Origin to seniors, juniors, women and Indigenous, as well as the contributions of referees, club officials and volunteers — culminating in the announcement of the Brad Fittler Medal.

Balmain forward Tumeth was named the CABE NSW U/16's State Player of the Year after a strong season for both the Tigers and the Blues — earning selection in the NSW U/16's Origin and City Origin squads throughout the year.

Curtain was recognised as the Harvey Norman NSW U/18's Women's State Player of the Year after starring for the Wests Tigers Tarsha Gale and Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership side in 2019. The talented youngster also represented the Blues in their maiden U/18's Origin victory earlier this year.

Wests Tigers would like to congratulate both Brandon and Emily on their awards!


Sydney Shield Player of the Year — Jake Horton (Moorebank Rams)

Jersey Flegg Cup Player of the Year — Charlie Staines (Penrith Panthers)

Ron Massey Cup Player of the Year — Patrick Hollis (St Marys)

Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership Player of the Year — Nita Maynard (North Sydney Bears)

Canterbury Cup NSW Player of the Year — Billy Brittain (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Junior Representative Referee of the Year — Luke Saldern

Grade Referee of the Year — Kieron Irons

True Blue Award — Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)

KARI Indigenous Achievement Award — Jordan Wilson (West Belconnen)

NSWRL Gordon Lowrie Memorial Award — Damien Mackey (Balmain District JRL)

Ray Stellar Club Person of the Year — Ron Bottle (Wentworthville Magpies)

CABE NSW U16s State Player of the Year — Brandon Tumeth (Balmain Tigers)

Harvey Norman NSW U18s Women’s State Player of the Year — Emily Curtain (Wests Tigers)

CABE NSW U18s State Player of the Year — Sione Fainu (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

CABE NSW U20s State Player of the Year — Spencer Leniu (Penrith Panthers)

Harvey Norman NSW Women’s State Player of the Year — Simaima Taufa (Mounties/Sydney Roosters)

The Daily Telegraph People’s Choice Award — James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)

Brad Fittler Medal — James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners