You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Luke Brooks named in extended NSW Origin squad

Wests Tigers halfback Luke Brooks has been named in an extended 2020 New South Wales Origin squad by Coach Brad Fittler as preparations begin for next year's series.

The club's Player of the Year for the past two seasons, Brooks has been named as part of a 34-man Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues squad which will assemble at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence later this month for a two-day camp.

The 24-year-old Brooks featured as part of the Emerging Blues squad last year alongside Wests Tigers teammate Robert Jennings but has seen himself earn a step up in 2020 off the back of another good season at club level. 

Brooks is one of 10 players named in the 34-man squad who are yet to make their State of Origin debut.

Rising Balmain Tigers star Brandon Tumeth has also been earmarked as one to watch in the future for New South Wales after he was named in the Future Blues squad alongside the likes of Ben Trbojevic, Bradman Best and Jason Saab.

Wests Tigers halfback Luke Brooks
Wests Tigers halfback Luke Brooks

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues Squad

Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos), Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos), Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders), Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders), Wade Graham (Cronulla Sharks), Curtis Sironen (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Tom Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm), Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm), David Klemmer (Newcastle Knights), Mitchell Pearce (Newcastle Knights), Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights), Nathan Brown (Parramatta Eels), Blake Ferguson (Parramatta Eels), Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels), Ryan Matterson (Parramatta Eels), Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels), Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers), Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters), Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters), Luke Keary (Sydney Roosters), Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters), Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters), James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters), Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs), James Roberts (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Cody Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Cameron McInnes (St. George-Illawarra Dragons), Tyson Frizell (St. George-Illawarra Dragons), Tariq Sims (St. George-Illawarra Dragons), Paul Vaughan (St. George-Illawarra Dragons), Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers)

Emerging Blues Squad

Curtis Scott (Canberra Raiders), Emre Guler (Canberra Raiders), Bronson Xerri (Cronulla Sharks), Reuben Garrick (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Jack Gosiewski (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Ryan Papenhuyzen (Melbourne Storm), Matt Burton (Penrith Panthers), Spencer Leniu (Penrith Panthers), Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers), Nat Butcher (Sydney Roosters), Kyle Flanagan (Sydney Roosters), Sam Verrills (Sydney Roosters), Campbell Graham (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Liam Knight (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Future Blues Squad

Brandon Tumeth (Balmain Tigers), Trey Mooney (Canberra Raiders), Clay Webb (Canberra Raiders), Paul Alamoti (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Sione Fainu (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Tolu Koula (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Ben Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Kaeo Weekes (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Bradman Best (Newcastle Knights), Mitch Black (Newcastle Knights), Jonah Pezet (Newcastle Knights), Thomas Weaver (Northern Rivers), Josh Bevan (Northern Rivers), Jason Saab (St. George-Illawarra Dragons), Tyrell Sloan (St. George-Illawarra Dragons), Joseph Suaalii (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners