You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2020 Wests Tigers Women's season underway!

Wests Tigers Women’s Rugby League team have begun their campaign for the 2020 season as they look to improve on a strong second season in the competition in 2019.

Our Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership side have kicked off their season with trials against Mounties and Magpies throughout February.

Speaking at the club's annual season launch event in early February, captain Botille Vette-Welsh says she’s excited for the season to begin and looking to follow through with a strong performance after their finals finish in 2019.

“Thank you to the club for their support this season, especially coming into the finals, said Vette-Welsh.

“It’s been really good so far at the club. We have some fresh faces coming through with a lot of talent and we’re excited to see how we go this season.”

The women are set to start their season on Sunday, March 15 with the full draw to to be announced soon. In 2020, the women will feature prior to NRL at Bankwest Stadium on two occasions in Round 14 and 15.

The very first Women's Magic Round will also be hosted by Wests Tigers and held at Kirkham Oval in the same weekend as the NRL Magic Round.

Meanwhile, our U/18's Tarsha Gale girls have also begun their 2020 campaign — recording their first victory on the weekend against Canberra.


1 Sunday, March 15 1:15pm Penrith Brothers Hickeys Lane Complex
2 Saturday, March 21 4:45pm Central Coast Roosters Campbelltown Sports Stadium
3 Saturday, March 28 3:00pm St Mary's Saints Leichhardt Oval
4 - - BYE -
5 Saturday, April 11 2:00pm Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Belmore Sports Ground
6 Saturday, April 18 11:30am Mounties RLFC Aubrey Keech Reserve
7 Saturday, April 25 10:45am South Sydney Rabbitohs Leichhardt Oval
8 Saturday, May 2 6:00pm Cabramatta Two Blues Kirkham Oval
9 Sunday, May 10 3:00pm North Sydney Bears North Sydney Oval
10 - - BYE -
11 Friday, May 22 6:30pm Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs Belmore Sports Ground
12 Saturday, May 30 1:00pm Cronulla Sharks PointsBet Stadium
13 Saturday, June 6 1:00pm Central Coast Roosters Morry Breen Oval
14 Friday, June 12 5:45pm Cronulla Sharks Bankwest Stadium
15 Thursday, June 25 5:50pm Cabramatta Two Blues Bankwest Stadium
16 Saturday, July 4 1:15pm Wentworthville Magpies Campbelltown Sports Stadium
Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners