You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Shawn Blore

NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler has named Wests Tigers youngsters Shawn Blore, Tommy Talau and Stefano Utoikamanu in the 2021 Emerging Blues squad.

The players will join Fittler and the rest the squad on Saturday at the NSWRL's centre of excellence.

The annual camp will take place in a reduced format, with players from only NSW and ACT based clubs selected due to COVID restrictions.

Although being named in the squad is only the first step towards the State of Origin arena, it’s a great opportunity for players to learn off some of the best minds in the game.

Wests Tigers would like to congratulate Shawn, Stefano and Tommy on their selection and recognition as some of the best young talent in NSW!

Stefano Utoikamanu settling in to new colours

2021 Emerging Blues Squad

  • Jake Averillo (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
  • Bradman Best (Newcastle Knights)
  • Shawn Blore (Wests Tigers)
  • Blayke Brailey (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
  • Nat Butcher (Sydney Roosters)
  • Kyle Flanagan (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
  • Campbell Graham (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  • Emre Guler (Canberra Raiders)
  • Jack Hetherington (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
  • Tex Hoy (Newcastle Knights)
  • Sione Katoa (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
  • Spencer Leniu (Penrith Panthers)
  • Moses Leota (Penrith Panthers)
  • Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers)
  • Tyrone May (Penrith Panthers)
  • Toby Rudolf (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
  • Jacob Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
  • Josh Schuster (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
  • Charlie Staines (Penrith Panthers)
  • Joseph Suaalii (Sydney Roosters)
  • Moses Suli (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
  • Siosifa Talakai (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
  • Tommy Talau (Wests Tigers)
  • Tevita Tatola (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  • Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)
  • Stefano Utoikamanu (Wests Tigers)
  • Sam Verrills (Sydney Roosters)
  • Brandon Wakeham (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
  • Hudson Young (Canberra Raiders)