You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Wests Tigers name squads for Sea Eagles trial match

Wests Tigers Head Coach Michael Maguire has named a strong lineup squad for Sunday's final NRL trial match against the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at Leichhardt Oval.

The 26-man squad includes new captain James Tamou, Joe Ofahengaue and James Roberts for their first game in Wests Tigers colours, while the likes of David Nofoaluma, Luke Brooks and the Leilua brothers will also play their first trial.

Daine Laurie will start at fullback in place of the injured Moses Mbye while Jock Madden partners Brooks in the halves. Local junior Adam Doueihi — who is suspended for Round 1 — has been named on the extended bench.

Ofahengaue and Tamou will start at prop alongside Jacob Liddle at hooker, after the 24-year-old split time in the number nine role with young gun Jake Simpkin last week against the Sydney Roosters. Simpkin has been named among the interchange list alongside several other young guns including two of the club's Development Players — forward Kelma Tuilagi and centre Reece Hoffman.

Sunday's trial match at Leichhardt Oval will be streamed live and free on the club's website, while limited tickets are available for purchase via Ticketek.

Five grades of football will feature on the day which kicks off at 9:45am with Tarsha Gale, followed by trial matches for the club's Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership, Jersey Flegg, NSW Cup and NRL teams.


Date — Sunday, 28th February, 2021

Venue — Leichhardt Oval (Mary St., Lilyfield)


9:45am — Tarsha Gale, Wests Tigers vs. St. George Dragons

11:15am — NSW Women's Premiership, Wests Tigers vs. Cronulla (Trial)

1:00pm — Jersey Flegg, Wests Tigers vs. South Sydney Rabbitohs (Trial)

2:35pm — NSW Cup, Wests Magpies vs. Blacktown-Workers Sea Eagles (Trial)

5:00pm — NRL, Wests Tigers vs. Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles (Trial)

Why Tamou is one of the signings to watch in 2021


1. Daine Laurie
2. David Nofoaluma
3. James Roberts
4. Joseph Leilua
5. AJ Kepaoa
6. Jock Madden
7. Luke Brooks
8. James Tamou (capt.)
9. Jacob Liddle
10. Joe Ofahengaue
11. Luke Garner
12. Luciano Leilua
13. Alex Twal

14. Tommy Talau
15. Reece Hoffman
16. Adam Doueihi
17. Stefano Utoikamanu
18. Jake Simpkin
19. Alex Seyfarth
20. Tuki Simpkins
21. Michael Chee Kam
22. Kelma Tuilagi
23. Zane Musgrove
24. Russell Packer
25. Thomas Mikaele
26. Tyronne Roberts-Davis

Coach: Michael Maguire


1. Tyronne Roberts-Davis
2. Allan Fitzgibbon
3. William Kei
4. Kiah Cooper
5. Zac Cini
6. Joe Taipiri  
7. Tyler Field 
8. Ky Rodwell
9. Zach Dockar-Clay
10. Austin Dias
11. Tom Freebairn
12. Regan Hughes
13. Edenn Rogers-Smith

14. Max Altus
15. Kel Obrien
16. Justin Frain
17. Curtis Wilson
18. Israel Ogden
19. Iverson Fatimau
20. Semisi Kioa
21. EJ Lui
22. TJ Mclean
23. Mavoni Tuifua
24. Ali Allouche
25. Kurtis Preece

Coach: Ben Gardiner


1. Logen Dillon
2. Liam Scolari
3. Timanu Alexander
4. Iverson Fuatimau
5. Jordan Hill
6. Ben Stevanovic
7. Kade Hill
8. Mavoni Tuifua
9. Rua Ngati
10. Sione Tupou
11. Eli Morgan
12. Brandon Mansfield
13. Daniel Sykes

14. Elifasa Leilua
15. Samuel Kamu
16. Tyran Ott
17. Logan Muir
18. Israel Ogden
19. Joshua Rizk
20. Tino Lui
21. Ryan Garner
22. Floyd Tighe

Coach: Wayne Lambkin


1. Botille Vette-Welsh (capt.)
2. Josie Lenaz
3. Ana Fekeila
4. Page McGregor
5. Teagan Toa Toa
6. Shekinah Edwards
7. Emily Curtain
8. Awhina Akuhata
9. Sophie Curtain
10. Mereana McManus-Ta'ase
11. Taylor Osborne
12. Ashlee Makim
13. Teuila Pritchard

14. Rebecca Pollard
15. Jaysharna Houia
16. Sarah Boyle
17. Rebecca Mose
18. Jasmine Lepua
19. Ana-lise Sio
20. Tyler Pelligra
21. Najvada George

Coach: Neil Stanley


1. Jessica Whelan
2. Jayme Willingham
3. Chloe Newman
4. Hope Tevaga
5. Maraia Rorocla
6. Georgia Edwards
7. Briana Dean
8. Tiamo Williams
9. Ebony Prior
18. Georgia Lotawa
11. Tehillah Vaeluaga
17. Folau Vaki
13. Jessica Kennedy

10. Katie Edwards
16. Eliza Silata
21. Piper Sutton
24. Eileen Sinaki-Teulilo

Coach: David Fauonuku