You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final team confirmed for Leichhardt Oval trial

Wests Tigers Coach Michael Maguire has finalised his side to take on the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles for their trial game today.

Kickoff for the match is at 5:00pm AEDT from Leichhardt Oval.

Wests Tigers will have just one late change for the match with centre Joey Leilua rested with a minor foot injury. Tommy Talau will start at left centre in place of the Samoan international with Zac Cini coming on to the extended bench in jersey 28.

Daine Laurie will start at fullback in place of the injured Moses Mbye while Jock Madden partners Brooks in the halves. Local junior Adam Doueihi — who is suspended for Round 1 — has been named on the extended bench.

Ofahengaue and Tamou will start at prop alongside Jacob Liddle at hooker, after the 24-year-old split time in the number nine role with young gun Jake Simpkin last week against the Sydney Roosters. Simpkin has been named among the interchange list alongside several other young guns including two of the club's Development Players — forward Kelma Tuilagi and centre Reece Hoffman.


1. Daine Laurie
2. David Nofoaluma
3. James Roberts
14. Tommy Talau
5. AJ Kepaoa
6. Jock Madden
7. Luke Brooks
8. James Tamou (capt.)
9. Jacob Liddle
10. Joe Ofahengaue
11. Luke Garner
12. Luciano Leilua
13. Alex Twal

15. Reece Hoffman
16. Adam Doueihi
17. Stefano Utoikamanu
18. Jake Simpkin
19. Alex Seyfarth
20. Tuki Simpkins
21. Michael Chee Kam
22. Kelma Tuilagi
23. Zane Musgrove
24. Russell Packer
25. Thomas Mikaele
26. Tyronne Roberts-Davis
28. Zac Cini

Coach: Michael Maguire