You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers forward Joe Ofahengaue has been rewarded for his strong performances in recent weeks with a call-up to the Queensland State of Origin squad for next week's series opener.

Ofahengaue made his Maroons debut in 2019 — playing the first and third games of series — and will return to the squad this year under new coach Paul Green.

Kalyn Ponga and Cameron Munster have both been named despite coming into the series under an injury cloud, while Storm forward Felise Kaufusi must beat a charge at the judiciary on Tuesday night in order to take his place in the side.

Ofahengaue will become the fourth Wests Tigers player to represent Queensland following Scott Prince in 2004, Moses Mbye in 2019 and Harry Grant in 2020.


Jai Arrow (South Sydney Rabbitohs
AJ Brimson (Gold Coast Titans)
Kurt Capewell (Penrith Panthers)
Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Xavier Coates (Brisbane Broncos)
Tino Fa’asuamaleaui (Gold Coast Titans)
Kyle Feldt (North Queensland Cowboys)
David Fifita (Gold Coast Titans)
Moeaki Fotuaika (Gold Coast Titans)
Dane Gagai (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Harry Grant (Melbourne Storm)
Coen Hess (North Queensland Cowboys)
Valentine Holmes (North Queensland Cowboys)
Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm)
Reed Mahoney (Parramatta Eels)
Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)
Joe Ofahengaue (Wests Tigers)
Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle Knights)
Jaydn Su’A (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Christian Welch (Melbourne Storm)

Coach: Paul Green