You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team List: NRL Round 12 vs Cowboys

Wests Tigers coach Benji Marshall has named a 22-man squad for Friday night’s Indigenous Round match against the Cowboys in Townsville.

There are a handful of changes to the side which lost to the Dolphins in Magic Round following one-week suspensions for centres Justin Olam and Brent Naden.

Declan Casey will make his Wests Tigers debut after scoring four tries in 10 games this season for Western Suburbs Magpies in the NSW Cup.

The 24-year-old centre joined the club on a training contract at the end of the 2023 season after making six NRL appearances for Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs.

Josh Feledy also comes into the centres and will play his second game in the top grade after making his NRL debut in Round 27 last year. The 19-year-old has scored four tries in eight appearances in the NSW Cup this season.

Isaiah Papali’i returns to the side following a one-week suspension, replacing Asu Kepaoa in the second row.

The other change to the starting pack sees Justin Matamua named at lock with Alex Twal reverting to the interchange bench.

Team List:

1.  Jahream Bula - sponsored by Exclusive Estate Agents 

2.  Charlie Staines - sponsored by Gavmanak 

3.  Declan Casey - sponsored by Mater Dei on behalf of the Kirk Family

4.  Josh Feledy - sponsored by Ultra Building Works 

5.  Solomon Alaimalo - sponsored by APN Compounding

6.  Lachlan Galvin - sponsored by Leumeah Shopping Centre

7.  Jayden Sullivan - sponsored by Club Menangle 

8.  Stefano Utoikamanu - sponsored by ZWealth Group

9.  Apisai Koroisau (c) - sponsored by ZRealty Group 

10.  David Klemmer - sponsored by Tidda Workforce

11.  Isaiah Papali'i - sponsored by Murray Kennedy Real Estate 

12.  Samuela Fainu - sponsored by The Meat Man 

13. Justin Matamua - sponsored by LC Wealth 


14. Jake Simpkin - sponsored by Ellis Consolidated 

15. Alex Twal - sponsored by MARS Forklifts 

16. Alex Seyfarth - sponsorship available 

17. Fonua Pole - sponsorship available 


18. Sione Fainu - sponsored by All Occasion Cruises 

19. Alex Lobb - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation

20. Tallyn Da Silva- sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

21. Tony Sukkar - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

22. Solomona Faataape - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

Coach: Benji Marshall - sponsored by Pepper Money

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners